ATM in Covington, LA
ATM in Covington, LA: 33 branch locations on record from 22 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 10.4 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Covington, LA
Covington has 33 bank branches on file across 22 institutions, and Hancock Whitney Bank accounts for 4 of them (12% of the city’s total). 15 of those institutions keep a single office here. 13 are headquartered inside Louisiana.
The records carry 33 street addresses and 33 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2 miles from the centre point of all Covington branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 70433, 70435.
Citizens Bank & Trust Company, Resource Bank, American Bank, Heritage Bank of St Tammany are headquartered in Covington itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Covington | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hancock Whitney Bank | 4 | 193 | Gulfport, MS | Not reported |
| Citizens Bank & Trust Company | 3 | 5 | Covington, LA | Not reported |
| Resource Bank | 3 | 11 | Covington, LA | Not reported |
| Gulf Coast Bank and Trust Company | 2 | 39 | New Orleans, LA | Not reported |
| Home Bank, National Association | 2 | 44 | Lafayette, LA | Not reported |
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 2 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Regions Bank | 2 | 1,254 | Birmingham, AL | Not reported |
| American Bank | 1 | 5 | Covington, LA | Not reported |
| b1BANK | 1 | 63 | Baton Rouge, LA | Not reported |
| Bank of England | 1 | 145 | England, AR | Not reported |
| BankPlus | 1 | 74 | Belzoni, MS | Not reported |
| Capital One, National Association | 1 | 249 | Mclean, VA | Not reported |
| Citizens Savings Bank | 1 | 5 | Bogalusa, LA | Not reported |
| FIDELITY BANK | 1 | 27 | New Orleans, LA | Not reported |
| Fifth District Savings Bank | 1 | 7 | New Orleans, LA | Not reported |
| First Horizon Bank | 1 | 414 | Memphis, TN | Not reported |
| Heritage Bank of St Tammany | 1 | 1 | Covington, LA | Not reported |
| M C Bank & Trust Company | 1 | 11 | Morgan City, LA | Not reported |
| Metairie Bank & Trust Company | 1 | 8 | Metairie, LA | Not reported |
| Red River Bank | 1 | 28 | Alexandria, LA | Not reported |
| Renasant Bank | 1 | 265 | Tupelo, MS | Not reported |
| Woodforest National Bank | 1 | 741 | The Woodlands, TX | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
Reading the atm in Covington data on this page
Start with one distinction: what we publish for Covington, LA are medians, not averages.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 33 and institutions represented of 22.
Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.
Why the spread around Covington, LA matters
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Covington, LA and how it sits inside Louisiana against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Louisiana.
Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
Five checks worth running first
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
How Covington, LA compares
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Covington, LA against Louisiana and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.
When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.
Questions people ask about Covington, LA
How current is the atm in Covington data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Covington, LA?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 33.
Method and limitations
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Louisiana
Methodology
The 33 branch locations listed for Covington come from the federal branch files, filtered to Covington, LA and matched to the 22 institutions we hold profiles for.
33 of the 33 Covington records carry a street address and 33 carry coordinates, which is how the 10.4-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Hancock Whitney Bank is the largest presence in Covington with 4 of the 33 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.