ATM in Alexandria, LA
ATM in Alexandria, LA: 25 branch locations on record from 12 federally insured institutions, spread over 3 ZIP codes and 4.2 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Alexandria, LA
Alexandria has 25 bank branches on file across 12 institutions, and Red River Bank accounts for 4 of them (16% of the city’s total). 3 of those institutions keep a single office here. 7 are headquartered inside Louisiana.
The records carry 25 street addresses and 25 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.2 miles from the centre point of all Alexandria branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 71301, 71302, 71303.
Red River Bank is headquartered in Alexandria itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Alexandria | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Red River Bank | 4 | 28 | Alexandria, LA | Not reported |
| BOM Bank | 3 | 26 | Natchitoches, LA | Not reported |
| Southern Heritage Bank | 3 | 10 | Jonesville, LA | Not reported |
| Capital One, National Association | 2 | 249 | Mclean, VA | Not reported |
| First Federal Bank of Louisiana | 2 | 16 | Lake Charles, LA | Not reported |
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 2 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Regions Bank | 2 | 1,254 | Birmingham, AL | Not reported |
| Sabine State Bank and Trust Company | 2 | 51 | Many, LA | Not reported |
| The Evangeline Bank and Trust Company | 2 | 11 | Ville Platte, LA | Not reported |
| First Guaranty Bank | 1 | 30 | Hammond, LA | Not reported |
| The Huntington National Bank | 1 | 1,505 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Woodforest National Bank | 1 | 741 | The Woodlands, TX | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
What the atm in Alexandria figures actually show
The numbers published here for Alexandria, LA are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 25 and institutions represented of 12.
Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.
Turning the Alexandria, LA data into a decision
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Alexandria, LA and how it sits inside Louisiana against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Louisiana.
Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.
The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.
What to check before you commit
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
Putting Alexandria, LA next to the alternatives
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Alexandria, LA against Louisiana and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.
Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.
Common questions
How current is the atm in Alexandria data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Alexandria, LA?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 25.
How we built this page
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Louisiana
Methodology
The 25 branch locations listed for Alexandria come from the federal branch files, filtered to Alexandria, LA and matched to the 12 institutions we hold profiles for.
25 of the 25 Alexandria records carry a street address and 25 carry coordinates, which is how the 4.2-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Red River Bank is the largest presence in Alexandria with 4 of the 25 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.