ATM in Baton Rouge, LA

ATM in Baton Rouge, LA: 113 branch locations on record from 35 federally insured institutions, spread over 16 ZIP codes and 15.2 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Baton Rouge, LA

Branches on file
113
Institutions present
35
ZIP codes covered
16
Furthest two branches
15.2 mi apart

Baton Rouge has 113 bank branches on file across 35 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 16 of them (14% of the city’s total). 15 of those institutions keep a single office here. 26 are headquartered inside Louisiana.

The records carry 113 street addresses and 113 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3.6 miles from the centre point of all Baton Rouge branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 70801, 70802, 70805, 70806, 70807, 70808, 70809, 70810, 70811, 70814, 70815, 70816 and 4 more.

b1BANK, Investar Bank, National Association, Currency Bank, First National Banker's Bank are headquartered in Baton Rouge itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Baton RougeOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association165,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Hancock Whitney Bank12193Gulfport, MSNot reported
Regions Bank121,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Capital One, National Association7249Mclean, VANot reported
First Horizon Bank6414Memphis, TNNot reported
b1BANK563Baton Rouge, LANot reported
Home Bank, National Association544Lafayette, LANot reported
Red River Bank528Alexandria, LANot reported
Citizens Bank & Trust Company47Plaquemine, LANot reported
Investar Bank, National Association438Baton Rouge, LANot reported
Gulf Coast Bank and Trust Company339New Orleans, LANot reported
The Huntington National Bank31,505Columbus, OHNot reported
BankPlus274Belzoni, MSNot reported
Concordia Bank & Trust Company29Vidalia, LANot reported
FIDELITY BANK227New Orleans, LANot reported
JD Bank225Jennings, LANot reported
Liberty Bank and Trust Company217New Orleans, LANot reported
Renasant Bank2265Tupelo, MSNot reported
Synergy Bank210Houma, LANot reported
United Community Bank211Raceland, LANot reported
Anthem Bank & Trust14Plaquemine, LANot reported
Bank of St. Francisville12Saint Francisville, LANot reported
Bank of Zachary15Zachary, LANot reported
Bonvenu Bank, National Association115Bossier City, LANot reported
Cottonport Bank113Cottonport, LANot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Baton Rouge numbers

The numbers published here for Baton Rouge, LA are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 113 and institutions represented of 35.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Why the spread around Baton Rouge, LA matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Baton Rouge, LA and how it sits inside Louisiana against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Louisiana.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Where Baton Rouge, LA sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Baton Rouge, LA against Louisiana and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Baton Rouge data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Baton Rouge, LA?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 113.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Louisiana

Methodology

The 113 branch locations listed for Baton Rouge come from the federal branch files, filtered to Baton Rouge, LA and matched to the 35 institutions we hold profiles for.

113 of the 113 Baton Rouge records carry a street address and 113 carry coordinates, which is how the 15.2-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Baton Rouge with 16 of the 113 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.