ATM in Albany, GA

ATM in Albany, GA: 21 branch locations on record from 11 federally insured institutions, spread over 4 ZIP codes and 8.3 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Albany, GA

Branches on file
21
Institutions present
11
ZIP codes covered
4
Furthest two branches
8.3 mi apart

Albany has 21 bank branches on file across 11 institutions, and Regions Bank accounts for 4 of them (19% of the city’s total). 4 of those institutions keep a single office here. 7 are headquartered inside Georgia.

The records carry 21 street addresses and 21 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.6 miles from the centre point of all Albany branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 31701, 31705, 31707, 31721.

AB&T, Flint Community Bank, Georgia Community Bank are headquartered in Albany itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in AlbanyOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Regions Bank41,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Renasant Bank3265Tupelo, MSNot reported
AB&T22Albany, GANot reported
Flint Community Bank22Albany, GANot reported
Georgia Community Bank28Albany, GANot reported
Pinnacle Bank2421Nashville, TNNot reported
Truist Bank21,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Ameris Bank1169Atlanta, GANot reported
Colony Bank133Fitzgerald, GANot reported
First State Bank of Blakely18Blakely, GANot reported
PeoplesSouth Bank134Colquitt, GANot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Albany data on this page

Every figure on this page for Albany, GA is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 21 and institutions represented of 11.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Turning the Albany, GA data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Albany, GA and how it sits inside Georgia against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Georgia.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

Putting Albany, GA next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Albany, GA against Georgia and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Albany data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Albany, GA?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 21.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Georgia

Methodology

The 21 branch locations listed for Albany come from the federal branch files, filtered to Albany, GA and matched to the 11 institutions we hold profiles for.

21 of the 21 Albany records carry a street address and 21 carry coordinates, which is how the 8.3-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Regions Bank is the largest presence in Albany with 4 of the 21 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.