ATM in Boulder, CO

ATM in Boulder, CO: 41 branch locations on record from 25 federally insured institutions, spread over 5 ZIP codes and 6.4 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Boulder, CO

Branches on file
41
Institutions present
25
ZIP codes covered
5
Furthest two branches
6.4 mi apart

Boulder has 41 bank branches on file across 25 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 6 of them (15% of the city’s total). 17 of those institutions keep a single office here. 6 are headquartered inside Colorado.

The records carry 41 street addresses and 41 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 0.9 miles from the centre point of all Boulder branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 80301, 80302, 80303, 80304, 80305.

FlatIrons Bank, AMG National Trust Bank are headquartered in Boulder itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in BoulderOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association65,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association54,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association32,404Wilmington, DENot reported
ANB Bank232Denver, CONot reported
First Interstate Bank2240Billings, MTNot reported
First National Bank of Omaha2122Omaha, NENot reported
FlatIrons Bank23Boulder, CONot reported
Zions Bancorporation, N.A.2412Salt Lake City, UTNot reported
Alpine Bank142Glenwood Springs, CONot reported
AMG National Trust Bank18Boulder, CONot reported
Bank of America, National Association13,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Bank of Colorado159Fort Collins, CONot reported
BMO Bank National Association1967Chicago, ILNot reported
BOKF, National Association1115Tulsa, OKNot reported
ENCORE BANK118Little Rock, ARNot reported
First Western Trust Bank115Denver, CONot reported
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company1517Raleigh, NCNot reported
FirsTier Bank112Kimball, NENot reported
KeyBank National Association1891Cleveland, OHNot reported
MidFirst Bank194Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
SouthState Bank, National Association1363Winter Haven, FLNot reported
Sunflower Bank, National Association1101Dallas, TXNot reported
The Huntington National Bank11,505Columbus, OHNot reported
U.S. Bank National Association11,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
UMB Bank, National Association1199Kansas City, MONot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Boulder data on this page

Every figure on this page for Boulder, CO is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 41 and institutions represented of 25.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Boulder, CO and how it sits inside Colorado against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Colorado.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

Where Boulder, CO sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Boulder, CO against Colorado and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Boulder data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Boulder, CO?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 41.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Colorado

Methodology

The 41 branch locations listed for Boulder come from the federal branch files, filtered to Boulder, CO and matched to the 25 institutions we hold profiles for.

41 of the 41 Boulder records carry a street address and 41 carry coordinates, which is how the 6.4-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Boulder with 6 of the 41 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.