ATM in Pueblo, CO

ATM in Pueblo, CO: 28 branch locations on record from 13 federally insured institutions, spread over 6 ZIP codes and 12 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Pueblo, CO

Branches on file
28
Institutions present
13
ZIP codes covered
6
Furthest two branches
12 mi apart

Pueblo has 28 bank branches on file across 13 institutions, and U.S. Bank National Association accounts for 5 of them (18% of the city’s total). 5 of those institutions keep a single office here. 3 are headquartered inside Colorado.

The records carry 28 street addresses and 28 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.6 miles from the centre point of all Pueblo branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 81001, 81003, 81005, 81006, 81007, 81008.

PB&T Bank is headquartered in Pueblo itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, U.S. Bank National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 7.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in PuebloOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
U.S. Bank National Association51,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
PB&T Bank418Pueblo, CONot reported
Academy Bank, National Association380Kansas City, MONot reported
Zions Bancorporation, N.A.3412Salt Lake City, UTNot reported
Glacier Bank2258Kalispell, MTNot reported
InBank215Raton, NMNot reported
Sunflower Bank, National Association2101Dallas, TXNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association24,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
American Bank of Commerce113Wolfforth, TXNot reported
FirstOak Bank14Independence, KSNot reported
Frontier Bank18Lamar, CONot reported
TBK BANK, SSB163Dallas, TXNot reported
The Colorado Bank and Trust Company of La Junta15La Junta, CONot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Pueblo figures actually show

Every figure on this page for Pueblo, CO is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 28 and institutions represented of 13.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Why the spread around Pueblo, CO matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Pueblo, CO and how it sits inside Colorado against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Colorado.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Where Pueblo, CO sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Pueblo, CO against Colorado and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Frequently asked questions about Pueblo, CO

How current is the atm in Pueblo data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Pueblo, CO?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 28.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Colorado

Methodology

The 28 branch locations listed for Pueblo come from the federal branch files, filtered to Pueblo, CO and matched to the 13 institutions we hold profiles for.

28 of the 28 Pueblo records carry a street address and 28 carry coordinates, which is how the 12-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

U.S. Bank National Association is the largest presence in Pueblo with 5 of the 28 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.