ATM in Denver, CO
ATM in Denver, CO: 164 branch locations on record from 47 federally insured institutions, spread over 30 ZIP codes and 20 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Denver, CO
Denver has 164 bank branches on file across 47 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 19 of them (12% of the city’s total). 23 of those institutions keep a single office here. 11 are headquartered inside Colorado.
The records carry 164 street addresses and 164 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3.7 miles from the centre point of all Denver branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 80123, 80202, 80203, 80204, 80205, 80206, 80207, 80209, 80210, 80211, 80212, 80216 and 18 more.
ANB Bank, First Western Trust Bank, Bankers' Bank of the West, Fortis Bank, Native American Bank, National Association, Transact Bank, National Association, Young Americans Bank are headquartered in Denver itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Denver | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 19 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| PNC Bank, National Association | 18 | 2,404 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| U.S. Bank National Association | 15 | 1,983 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 12 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| KeyBank National Association | 9 | 891 | Cleveland, OH | Not reported |
| The Huntington National Bank | 9 | 1,505 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| BMO Bank National Association | 8 | 967 | Chicago, IL | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 7 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| UMB Bank, National Association | 7 | 199 | Kansas City, MO | Not reported |
| Zions Bancorporation, N.A. | 6 | 412 | Salt Lake City, UT | Not reported |
| Academy Bank, National Association | 3 | 80 | Kansas City, MO | Not reported |
| Alpine Bank | 3 | 42 | Glenwood Springs, CO | Not reported |
| BOKF, National Association | 3 | 115 | Tulsa, OK | Not reported |
| ANB Bank | 2 | 32 | Denver, CO | Not reported |
| Bank of Colorado | 2 | 59 | Fort Collins, CO | Not reported |
| Busey Bank | 2 | 81 | Champaign, IL | Not reported |
| First Interstate Bank | 2 | 240 | Billings, MT | Not reported |
| First Western Trust Bank | 2 | 15 | Denver, CO | Not reported |
| Glacier Bank | 2 | 258 | Kalispell, MT | Not reported |
| InBank | 2 | 15 | Raton, NM | Not reported |
| MidFirst Bank | 2 | 94 | Oklahoma City, OK | Not reported |
| NBH Bank | 2 | 95 | Greenwood Village, CO | Not reported |
| SouthState Bank, National Association | 2 | 363 | Winter Haven, FL | Not reported |
| Sunflower Bank, National Association | 2 | 101 | Dallas, TX | Not reported |
| Austin Capital Bank SSB | 1 | 15 | Austin, TX | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
How to read the atm in Denver numbers
The numbers published here for Denver, CO are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 164 and institutions represented of 47.
Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.
What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Denver, CO and how it sits inside Colorado against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Colorado.
Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.
That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.
How Denver, CO compares
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Denver, CO against Colorado and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.
Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.
A short checklist before you act
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
Common questions
How current is the atm in Denver data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Denver, CO?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 164.
How we built this page
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Colorado
Methodology
The 164 branch locations listed for Denver come from the federal branch files, filtered to Denver, CO and matched to the 47 institutions we hold profiles for.
164 of the 164 Denver records carry a street address and 164 carry coordinates, which is how the 20-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Denver with 19 of the 164 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.