ATM in Phoenix, AZ
ATM in Phoenix, AZ: 193 branch locations on record from 38 federally insured institutions, spread over 38 ZIP codes and 35.2 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Phoenix, AZ
Phoenix has 193 bank branches on file across 38 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 35 of them (18% of the city’s total). 18 of those institutions keep a single office here. 4 are headquartered inside Arizona.
The records carry 193 street addresses and 193 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 7 miles from the centre point of all Phoenix branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 85004, 85006, 85007, 85008, 85009, 85012, 85014, 85015, 85016, 85017, 85018, 85020 and 26 more.
Western Alliance Bank, Goldwater Bank, N.A., Integro Bank, USAA Federal Savings Bank are headquartered in Phoenix itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Phoenix | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 35 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 28 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 26 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| PNC Bank, National Association | 16 | 2,404 | Wilmington, DE | Not reported |
| U.S. Bank National Association | 12 | 1,983 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| BMO Bank National Association | 11 | 967 | Chicago, IL | Not reported |
| First National Bank Texas | 9 | 366 | Killeen, TX | Not reported |
| MidFirst Bank | 5 | 94 | Oklahoma City, OK | Not reported |
| Zions Bancorporation, N.A. | 5 | 412 | Salt Lake City, UT | Not reported |
| Fifth Third Bank, National Association | 4 | 1,521 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| UMB Bank, National Association | 4 | 199 | Kansas City, MO | Not reported |
| BOKF, National Association | 3 | 115 | Tulsa, OK | Not reported |
| Columbia Bank | 3 | 259 | Roseburg, OR | Not reported |
| Bankers Trust Company | 2 | 19 | Des Moines, IA | Not reported |
| Enterprise Bank & Trust | 2 | 57 | Clayton, MO | Not reported |
| First Fidelity Bank | 2 | 28 | Oklahoma City, OK | Not reported |
| Flagstar Bank, National Association | 2 | 345 | Hicksville, NY | Not reported |
| Sunflower Bank, National Association | 2 | 101 | Dallas, TX | Not reported |
| WaFd Bank | 2 | 177 | Seattle, WA | Not reported |
| Western Alliance Bank | 2 | 38 | Phoenix, AZ | Not reported |
| Alerus Financial, National Association | 1 | 27 | Grand Forks, ND | Not reported |
| Bank of England | 1 | 145 | England, AR | Not reported |
| Bell Bank | 1 | 33 | Fargo, ND | Not reported |
| Busey Bank | 1 | 81 | Champaign, IL | Not reported |
| First International Bank & Trust | 1 | 28 | Watford City, ND | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
Reading the atm in Phoenix data on this page
Every figure on this page for Phoenix, AZ is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 193 and institutions represented of 38.
They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.
What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Phoenix, AZ and how it sits inside Arizona against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Arizona.
Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
Putting Phoenix, AZ next to the alternatives
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Phoenix, AZ against Arizona and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.
When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.
A short checklist before you act
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
Frequently asked questions about Phoenix, AZ
How current is the atm in Phoenix data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Phoenix, AZ?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 193.
Sources, method and limits
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Arizona
Methodology
The 193 branch locations listed for Phoenix come from the federal branch files, filtered to Phoenix, AZ and matched to the 38 institutions we hold profiles for.
193 of the 193 Phoenix records carry a street address and 193 carry coordinates, which is how the 35.2-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Phoenix with 35 of the 193 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.