ATM in Scottsdale, AZ

ATM in Scottsdale, AZ: 103 branch locations on record from 40 federally insured institutions, spread over 11 ZIP codes and 23 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Scottsdale, AZ

Branches on file
103
Institutions present
40
ZIP codes covered
11
Furthest two branches
23 mi apart

Scottsdale has 103 bank branches on file across 40 institutions, and JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association accounts for 16 of them (16% of the city’s total). 24 of those institutions keep a single office here. 5 are headquartered inside Arizona.

The records carry 103 street addresses and 103 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 4.4 miles from the centre point of all Scottsdale branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 85250, 85251, 85253, 85254, 85255, 85257, 85258, 85259, 85260, 85262, 85266.

Southwest Heritage Bank, Gainey Business Bank, Scottsdale Community Bank, Zenith Bank & Trust are headquartered in Scottsdale itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in ScottsdaleOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association165,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association124,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank of America, National Association103,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association72,404Wilmington, DENot reported
U.S. Bank National Association71,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
BMO Bank National Association5967Chicago, ILNot reported
Enterprise Bank & Trust357Clayton, MONot reported
MidFirst Bank394Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
Academy Bank, National Association280Kansas City, MONot reported
Bank of Colorado259Fort Collins, CONot reported
Commerce Bank2153Kansas City, MONot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association21,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
First Fidelity Bank228Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
Flagstar Bank, National Association2345Hicksville, NYNot reported
Southwest Heritage Bank29Scottsdale, AZNot reported
UMB Bank, National Association2199Kansas City, MONot reported
Alerus Financial, National Association127Grand Forks, NDNot reported
Bankers Trust Company119Des Moines, IANot reported
Banterra Bank141Marion, ILNot reported
Beal Bank USA110Las Vegas, NVNot reported
Busey Bank181Champaign, ILNot reported
Columbia Bank1259Roseburg, ORNot reported
First American Trust, FSB111Santa Ana, CANot reported
First International Bank & Trust128Watford City, NDNot reported
First Western Trust Bank115Denver, CONot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Scottsdale figures actually show

The numbers published here for Scottsdale, AZ are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 103 and institutions represented of 40.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Turning the Scottsdale, AZ data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Scottsdale, AZ and how it sits inside Arizona against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Arizona.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

How Scottsdale, AZ compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Scottsdale, AZ against Arizona and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Scottsdale data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Scottsdale, AZ?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 103.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Arizona

Methodology

The 103 branch locations listed for Scottsdale come from the federal branch files, filtered to Scottsdale, AZ and matched to the 40 institutions we hold profiles for.

103 of the 103 Scottsdale records carry a street address and 103 carry coordinates, which is how the 23-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Scottsdale with 16 of the 103 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.