ATM in Sun City, AZ

ATM in Sun City, AZ: 15 branch locations on record from 10 federally insured institutions, spread over 3 ZIP codes and 6 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Sun City, AZ

Branches on file
15
Institutions present
10
ZIP codes covered
3
Furthest two branches
6 mi apart

Sun City has 15 bank branches on file across 10 institutions, and Wells Fargo Bank, National Association accounts for 3 of them (20% of the city’s total). 6 of those institutions keep a single office here. None of them are headquartered inside Arizona.

The records carry 15 street addresses and 15 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.6 miles from the centre point of all Sun City branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 85351, 85373, 85375.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Sun CityOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association34,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank of America, National Association23,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association22,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Banterra Bank141Marion, ILNot reported
BMO Bank National Association1967Chicago, ILNot reported
Flagstar Bank, National Association1345Hicksville, NYNot reported
U.S. Bank National Association11,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
WaFd Bank1177Seattle, WANot reported
Western State Bank110Devils Lake, NDNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Sun City figures actually show

The numbers published here for Sun City, AZ are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 15 and institutions represented of 10.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

Turning the Sun City, AZ data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Sun City, AZ and how it sits inside Arizona against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Arizona.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

How Sun City, AZ compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Sun City, AZ against Arizona and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

Frequently asked questions about Sun City, AZ

How current is the atm in Sun City data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Sun City, AZ?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 15.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Arizona

Methodology

The 15 branch locations listed for Sun City come from the federal branch files, filtered to Sun City, AZ and matched to the 10 institutions we hold profiles for.

15 of the 15 Sun City records carry a street address and 15 carry coordinates, which is how the 6-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Wells Fargo Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Sun City with 3 of the 15 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.