Banks in Doylestown, PA

Banks in Doylestown, PA: 28 branches on record from 25 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 6.5 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Doylestown, PA

Branches on file
28
Institutions present
25
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
6.5 mi apart

Doylestown has 28 bank branches on file across 25 institutions, and Citizens & Northern Bank accounts for 2 of them (7% of the city’s total). 22 of those institutions keep a single office here. 11 are headquartered inside Pennsylvania.

The records carry 28 street addresses and 28 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 0.9 miles from the centre point of all Doylestown branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 18901, 18902.

Penn Community Bank is headquartered in Doylestown itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in DoylestownOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Citizens & Northern Bank235Wellsboro, PANot reported
Penn Community Bank222Doylestown, PANot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association24,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank of America, National Association13,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Citizens Bank, National Association1981Providence, RINot reported
Customers Bank17Malvern, PANot reported
First Bank126Hamilton, NJNot reported
First Citizens Community Bank144Mansfield, PANot reported
First National Bank and Trust Company of Newtown114Newtown, PANot reported
Firstrust Savings Bank118Conshohocken, PANot reported
Fulton Bank, National Association1227Lancaster, PANot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
KeyBank National Association1891Cleveland, OHNot reported
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company1976Buffalo, NYNot reported
Meridian Bank17Wayne, PANot reported
Mid Penn Bank167Millersburg, PANot reported
Peoples Security Bank and Trust Company140Dunmore, PANot reported
PNC Bank, National Association12,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Provident Bank1139Jersey City, NJNot reported
Santander Bank, N.A.1559Wilmington, DENot reported
TD Bank, National Association11,051Wilmington, DENot reported
Truist Bank11,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Univest Bank and Trust Co.151Souderton, PANot reported
Wilmington Savings Fund Society, FSB195Wilmington, DENot reported
Wilmington Trust, National Association141Wilmington, DENot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

Reading the banks in Doylestown data on this page

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Doylestown, PA are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 28 and institutions represented of 25.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Doylestown, PA and how it sits inside Pennsylvania against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Pennsylvania.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Where Doylestown, PA sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Doylestown, PA against Pennsylvania and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Questions people ask about Doylestown, PA

How current is the banks in Doylestown data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Doylestown, PA?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 28.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Pennsylvania

Methodology

The 28 branches listed for Doylestown come from the federal branch files, filtered to Doylestown, PA and matched to the 25 institutions we hold profiles for.

28 of the 28 Doylestown records carry a street address and 28 carry coordinates, which is how the 6.5-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Citizens & Northern Bank is the largest presence in Doylestown with 2 of the 28 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.