Banks in Blue Ridge, GA

Banks in Blue Ridge, GA: 6 branches on record from 5 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 1.8 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Blue Ridge, GA

Branches on file
6
Institutions present
5
ZIP codes covered
1
Furthest two branches
1.8 mi apart

Blue Ridge has 6 bank branches on file across 5 institutions, and United Community Bank accounts for 2 of them (33% of the city’s total). 4 of those institutions keep a single office here. None of them are headquartered inside Georgia.

The records carry 6 street addresses and 6 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 0.6 miles from the centre point of all Blue Ridge branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 30513.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Blue RidgeOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
United Community Bank2192Greenville, SCNot reported
Bank OZK1272Little Rock, ARNot reported
SouthState Bank, National Association1363Winter Haven, FLNot reported
Truist Bank11,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
United Bank1235Fairfax, VANot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

What the banks in Blue Ridge figures actually show

The numbers published here for Blue Ridge, GA are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 6 and institutions represented of 5.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Why the spread around Blue Ridge, GA matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Blue Ridge, GA and how it sits inside Georgia against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Georgia.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

How Blue Ridge, GA compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Blue Ridge, GA against Georgia and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

Questions people ask about Blue Ridge, GA

How current is the banks in Blue Ridge data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Blue Ridge, GA?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 6.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Georgia

Methodology

The 6 branches listed for Blue Ridge come from the federal branch files, filtered to Blue Ridge, GA and matched to the 5 institutions we hold profiles for.

6 of the 6 Blue Ridge records carry a street address and 6 carry coordinates, which is how the 1.8-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

United Community Bank is the largest presence in Blue Ridge with 2 of the 6 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.