Banks in Lone Tree, CO

Banks in Lone Tree, CO: 9 branches on record from 8 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 2.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Lone Tree, CO

Branches on file
9
Institutions present
8
ZIP codes covered
1
Furthest two branches
2.1 mi apart

Lone Tree has 9 bank branches on file across 8 institutions, and PNC Bank, National Association accounts for 2 of them (22% of the city’s total). 7 of those institutions keep a single office here. None of them are headquartered inside Colorado.

The records carry 9 street addresses and 9 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 0.8 miles from the centre point of all Lone Tree branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 80124.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Lone TreeOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
PNC Bank, National Association22,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Bank of America, National Association13,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
BMO Bank National Association1967Chicago, ILNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
The Huntington National Bank11,505Columbus, OHNot reported
U.S. Bank National Association11,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association14,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Zions Bancorporation, N.A.1412Salt Lake City, UTNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

How to read the banks in Lone Tree numbers

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Lone Tree, CO are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 9 and institutions represented of 8.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Why the spread around Lone Tree, CO matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Lone Tree, CO and how it sits inside Colorado against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Colorado.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Putting Lone Tree, CO next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Lone Tree, CO against Colorado and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Questions people ask about Lone Tree, CO

How current is the banks in Lone Tree data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Lone Tree, CO?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 9.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Colorado

Methodology

The 9 branches listed for Lone Tree come from the federal branch files, filtered to Lone Tree, CO and matched to the 8 institutions we hold profiles for.

9 of the 9 Lone Tree records carry a street address and 9 carry coordinates, which is how the 2.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

PNC Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Lone Tree with 2 of the 9 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.