Banks in Colorado Springs, CO

Banks in Colorado Springs, CO: 121 branches on record from 39 federally insured institutions, spread over 18 ZIP codes and 21.9 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Colorado Springs, CO

Branches on file
121
Institutions present
39
ZIP codes covered
18
Furthest two branches
21.9 mi apart

Colorado Springs has 121 bank branches on file across 39 institutions, and U.S. Bank National Association accounts for 10 of them (8% of the city’s total). 18 of those institutions keep a single office here. 12 are headquartered inside Colorado.

The records carry 121 street addresses and 121 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 4.7 miles from the centre point of all Colorado Springs branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 80903, 80904, 80905, 80906, 80907, 80909, 80911, 80914, 80915, 80916, 80917, 80918 and 6 more.

5Star Bank, Pikes Peak National Bank, Stockmens Bank are headquartered in Colorado Springs itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Colorado SpringsOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
U.S. Bank National Association101,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association95,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association94,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association82,404Wilmington, DENot reported
The Huntington National Bank81,505Columbus, OHNot reported
Academy Bank, National Association680Kansas City, MONot reported
Bank of America, National Association63,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Integrity Bank & Trust56Monument, CONot reported
KeyBank National Association5891Cleveland, OHNot reported
5Star Bank46Colorado Springs, CONot reported
ANB Bank432Denver, CONot reported
Bank of Colorado459Fort Collins, CONot reported
SouthState Bank, National Association4363Winter Haven, FLNot reported
UMB Bank, National Association4199Kansas City, MONot reported
Adams Bank & Trust323Ogallala, NENot reported
Pikes Peak National Bank33Colorado Springs, CONot reported
The Eastern Colorado Bank38Cheyenne Wells, CONot reported
First Interstate Bank2240Billings, MTNot reported
InBank215Raton, NMNot reported
NBH Bank295Greenwood Village, CONot reported
Zions Bancorporation, N.A.2412Salt Lake City, UTNot reported
Alpine Bank142Glenwood Springs, CONot reported
American Bank of Commerce113Wolfforth, TXNot reported
Austin Capital Bank SSB115Austin, TXNot reported
Bank1913Memphis, TXNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

Reading the banks in Colorado Springs data on this page

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Colorado Springs, CO are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 121 and institutions represented of 39.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

Turning the Colorado Springs, CO data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Colorado Springs, CO and how it sits inside Colorado against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Colorado.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

Putting Colorado Springs, CO next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Colorado Springs, CO against Colorado and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Common questions

How current is the banks in Colorado Springs data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Colorado Springs, CO?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 121.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Colorado

Methodology

The 121 branches listed for Colorado Springs come from the federal branch files, filtered to Colorado Springs, CO and matched to the 39 institutions we hold profiles for.

121 of the 121 Colorado Springs records carry a street address and 121 carry coordinates, which is how the 21.9-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

U.S. Bank National Association is the largest presence in Colorado Springs with 10 of the 121 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.