Banks in Grand Junction, CO

Banks in Grand Junction, CO: 24 branches on record from 12 federally insured institutions, spread over 5 ZIP codes and 8 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Grand Junction, CO

Branches on file
24
Institutions present
12
ZIP codes covered
5
Furthest two branches
8 mi apart

Grand Junction has 24 bank branches on file across 12 institutions, and Alpine Bank accounts for 3 of them (13% of the city’s total). 4 of those institutions keep a single office here. 5 are headquartered inside Colorado.

The records carry 24 street addresses and 24 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.9 miles from the centre point of all Grand Junction branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 81501, 81503, 81504, 81505, 81506.

Home Loan State Bank, Timberline Bank are headquartered in Grand Junction itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, U.S. Bank National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 7.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Grand JunctionOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Alpine Bank342Glenwood Springs, CONot reported
ANB Bank332Denver, CONot reported
Bank of Colorado359Fort Collins, CONot reported
U.S. Bank National Association31,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Glacier Bank2258Kalispell, MTNot reported
Grand Valley Bank29Heber City, UTNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association24,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Zions Bancorporation, N.A.2412Salt Lake City, UTNot reported
BMO Bank National Association1967Chicago, ILNot reported
Home Loan State Bank12Grand Junction, CONot reported
Oakstar Bank127Springfield, MONot reported
Timberline Bank13Grand Junction, CONot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

Reading the banks in Grand Junction data on this page

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Grand Junction, CO are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 24 and institutions represented of 12.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Grand Junction, CO and how it sits inside Colorado against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Colorado.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Where Grand Junction, CO sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Grand Junction, CO against Colorado and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Common questions

How current is the banks in Grand Junction data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Grand Junction, CO?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 24.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Colorado

Methodology

The 24 branches listed for Grand Junction come from the federal branch files, filtered to Grand Junction, CO and matched to the 12 institutions we hold profiles for.

24 of the 24 Grand Junction records carry a street address and 24 carry coordinates, which is how the 8-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Alpine Bank is the largest presence in Grand Junction with 3 of the 24 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.