ATM in Tulsa, OK

ATM in Tulsa, OK: 137 branch locations on record from 45 federally insured institutions, spread over 22 ZIP codes and 17.6 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Tulsa, OK

Branches on file
137
Institutions present
45
ZIP codes covered
22
Furthest two branches
17.6 mi apart

Tulsa has 137 bank branches on file across 45 institutions, and Arvest Bank accounts for 15 of them (11% of the city’s total). 20 of those institutions keep a single office here. 30 are headquartered inside Oklahoma.

The records carry 137 street addresses and 137 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3.7 miles from the centre point of all Tulsa branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 74103, 74104, 74105, 74106, 74107, 74110, 74112, 74114, 74119, 74120, 74126, 74127 and 10 more.

BOKF, National Association, SpiritBank, Vast Bank, National Association, American Bank and Trust Company, Grand Bank, Oklahoma Capital Bank, Triad Bank, National Association, MapleMark Bank, Regent Bank, Security Bank are headquartered in Tulsa itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in TulsaOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Arvest Bank15227Fayetteville, ARNot reported
BOKF, National Association14115Tulsa, OKNot reported
Bank of America, National Association83,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
International Bank of Commerce741Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association75,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Prosperity Bank7400El Campo, TXNot reported
MidFirst Bank694Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
The City National Bank and Trust Company of Lawton, Oklahoma639Lawton, OKNot reported
American Heritage Bank522Sapulpa, OKNot reported
BancFirst5122Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
SpiritBank46Tulsa, OKNot reported
The Central Trust Bank4166Jefferson City, MONot reported
Vast Bank, National Association44Tulsa, OKNot reported
Mabrey Bank316Bixby, OKNot reported
American Bank and Trust Company22Tulsa, OKNot reported
Bank 7213Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
Blue Sky Bank215Pawhuska, OKNot reported
BMO Bank National Association2967Chicago, ILNot reported
Commerce Bank2153Kansas City, MONot reported
First Pryority Bank23Pryor, OKNot reported
First United Bank and Trust Company285Durant, OKNot reported
Grand Bank24Tulsa, OKNot reported
Legacy Bank & Trust Company210Mountain Grove, MONot reported
Oklahoma Capital Bank23Tulsa, OKNot reported
Triad Bank, National Association22Tulsa, OKNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Tulsa figures actually show

The numbers published here for Tulsa, OK are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 137 and institutions represented of 45.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Tulsa, OK and how it sits inside Oklahoma against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Oklahoma.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

How Tulsa, OK compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Tulsa, OK against Oklahoma and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Frequently asked questions about Tulsa, OK

How current is the atm in Tulsa data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Tulsa, OK?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 137.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Oklahoma

Methodology

The 137 branch locations listed for Tulsa come from the federal branch files, filtered to Tulsa, OK and matched to the 45 institutions we hold profiles for.

137 of the 137 Tulsa records carry a street address and 137 carry coordinates, which is how the 17.6-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Arvest Bank is the largest presence in Tulsa with 15 of the 137 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.