ATM in Oklahoma City, OK

ATM in Oklahoma City, OK: 166 branch locations on record from 55 federally insured institutions, spread over 31 ZIP codes and 19.9 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Oklahoma City, OK

Branches on file
166
Institutions present
55
ZIP codes covered
31
Furthest two branches
19.9 mi apart

Oklahoma City has 166 bank branches on file across 55 institutions, and BancFirst accounts for 16 of them (10% of the city’s total). 28 of those institutions keep a single office here. 41 are headquartered inside Oklahoma.

The records carry 166 street addresses and 166 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 5.4 miles from the centre point of all Oklahoma City branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 73102, 73103, 73104, 73105, 73106, 73107, 73108, 73109, 73111, 73112, 73114, 73116 and 19 more.

BancFirst, MidFirst Bank, First Fidelity Bank, International Bank of Commerce, First Enterprise Bank, InterBank, First National Bank of Oklahoma, Valliance Bank, All America Bank, Bank 7, Chickasaw Community Bank, First Liberty Bank, First Security Bank and Trust Company, Frontier State Bank, Quail Creek Bank, The Bankers Bank, Watermark Bank are headquartered in Oklahoma City itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Oklahoma CityOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
BancFirst16122Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
MidFirst Bank1394Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association105,116Columbus, OHNot reported
BOKF, National Association9115Tulsa, OKNot reported
The City National Bank and Trust Company of Lawton, Oklahoma839Lawton, OKNot reported
First Fidelity Bank728Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
International Bank of Commerce741Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
Prosperity Bank7400El Campo, TXNot reported
Arvest Bank6227Fayetteville, ARNot reported
Bank of America, National Association63,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
First Enterprise Bank66Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
BMO Bank National Association5967Chicago, ILNot reported
First United Bank and Trust Company485Durant, OKNot reported
InterBank445Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
Simmons Bank4227Pine Bluff, ARNot reported
Fidelity Bank, National Association316Wichita, KSNot reported
RCB Bank362Claremore, OKNot reported
Armstrong Bank230Muskogee, OKNot reported
Busey Bank281Champaign, ILNot reported
Equity Bank284Andover, KSNot reported
First National Bank of Oklahoma24Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
Great Plains National Bank225Elk City, OKNot reported
Intrust Bank, National Association240Wichita, KSNot reported
Legacy Bank210Hinton, OKNot reported
The Central Trust Bank2166Jefferson City, MONot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Oklahoma City data on this page

The numbers published here for Oklahoma City, OK are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 166 and institutions represented of 55.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Oklahoma City, OK and how it sits inside Oklahoma against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Oklahoma.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Where Oklahoma City, OK sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Oklahoma City, OK against Oklahoma and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

Frequently asked questions about Oklahoma City, OK

How current is the atm in Oklahoma City data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Oklahoma City, OK?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 166.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Oklahoma

Methodology

The 166 branch locations listed for Oklahoma City come from the federal branch files, filtered to Oklahoma City, OK and matched to the 55 institutions we hold profiles for.

166 of the 166 Oklahoma City records carry a street address and 166 carry coordinates, which is how the 19.9-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

BancFirst is the largest presence in Oklahoma City with 16 of the 166 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.