ATM in Broken Arrow, OK

ATM in Broken Arrow, OK: 25 branch locations on record from 14 federally insured institutions, spread over 3 ZIP codes and 6.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Broken Arrow, OK

Branches on file
25
Institutions present
14
ZIP codes covered
3
Furthest two branches
6.1 mi apart

Broken Arrow has 25 bank branches on file across 14 institutions, and Arvest Bank accounts for 3 of them (12% of the city’s total). 6 of those institutions keep a single office here. 11 are headquartered inside Oklahoma.

The records carry 25 street addresses and 25 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.9 miles from the centre point of all Broken Arrow branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 74011, 74012, 74014.

AVB Bank, The First National Bank and Trust Company of Broken Arrow are headquartered in Broken Arrow itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Broken ArrowOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Arvest Bank3227Fayetteville, ARNot reported
AVB Bank34Broken Arrow, OKNot reported
MidFirst Bank394Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
BOKF, National Association2115Tulsa, OKNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
RCB Bank262Claremore, OKNot reported
The City National Bank and Trust Company of Lawton, Oklahoma239Lawton, OKNot reported
The First National Bank and Trust Company of Broken Arrow22Broken Arrow, OKNot reported
All Capital Bank12Locust Grove, OKNot reported
Bank of America, National Association13,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
International Bank of Commerce141Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
Mabrey Bank116Bixby, OKNot reported
Regent Bank17Tulsa, OKNot reported
The Bank, National Association16Mcalester, OKNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Broken Arrow numbers

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Broken Arrow, OK are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 25 and institutions represented of 14.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

Turning the Broken Arrow, OK data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Broken Arrow, OK and how it sits inside Oklahoma against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Oklahoma.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

Where Broken Arrow, OK sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Broken Arrow, OK against Oklahoma and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Broken Arrow data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Broken Arrow, OK?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 25.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Oklahoma

Methodology

The 25 branch locations listed for Broken Arrow come from the federal branch files, filtered to Broken Arrow, OK and matched to the 14 institutions we hold profiles for.

25 of the 25 Broken Arrow records carry a street address and 25 carry coordinates, which is how the 6.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Arvest Bank is the largest presence in Broken Arrow with 3 of the 25 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.