ATM in Ardmore, OK

ATM in Ardmore, OK: 20 branch locations on record from 9 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 12.9 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Ardmore, OK

Branches on file
20
Institutions present
9
ZIP codes covered
1
Furthest two branches
12.9 mi apart

Ardmore has 20 bank branches on file across 9 institutions, and American Nation Bank accounts for 4 of them (20% of the city’s total). 4 of those institutions keep a single office here. 7 are headquartered inside Oklahoma.

The records carry 20 street addresses and 20 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.4 miles from the centre point of all Ardmore branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 73401.

American Nation Bank, Citizens Bank and Trust Company of Ardmore, First National Bank and Trust Company of Ardmore are headquartered in Ardmore itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in ArdmoreOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
American Nation Bank410Ardmore, OKNot reported
Citizens Bank and Trust Company of Ardmore44Ardmore, OKNot reported
First National Bank and Trust Company of Ardmore412Ardmore, OKNot reported
BancFirst2122Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
First Bank & Trust Co.214Duncan, OKNot reported
BMO Bank National Association1967Chicago, ILNot reported
First United Bank and Trust Company185Durant, OKNot reported
International Bank of Commerce141Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
Simmons Bank1227Pine Bluff, ARNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Ardmore data on this page

Every figure on this page for Ardmore, OK is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 20 and institutions represented of 9.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Turning the Ardmore, OK data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Ardmore, OK and how it sits inside Oklahoma against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Oklahoma.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

Where Ardmore, OK sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Ardmore, OK against Oklahoma and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Frequently asked questions about Ardmore, OK

How current is the atm in Ardmore data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Ardmore, OK?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 20.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Oklahoma

Methodology

The 20 branch locations listed for Ardmore come from the federal branch files, filtered to Ardmore, OK and matched to the 9 institutions we hold profiles for.

20 of the 20 Ardmore records carry a street address and 20 carry coordinates, which is how the 12.9-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

American Nation Bank is the largest presence in Ardmore with 4 of the 20 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.