ATM in Southaven, MS

ATM in Southaven, MS: 27 branch locations on record from 21 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 5.6 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Southaven, MS

Branches on file
27
Institutions present
21
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
5.6 mi apart

Southaven has 27 bank branches on file across 21 institutions, and The Huntington National Bank accounts for 4 of them (15% of the city’s total). 17 of those institutions keep a single office here. 11 are headquartered inside Mississippi.

The records carry 27 street addresses and 27 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.8 miles from the centre point of all Southaven branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 38671, 38672.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in SouthavenOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
The Huntington National Bank41,505Columbus, OHNot reported
BankPlus274Belzoni, MSNot reported
Regions Bank21,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Renasant Bank2265Tupelo, MSNot reported
Bank317Memphis, TNNot reported
BankFirst Financial Services150Columbus, MSNot reported
Commercial Bank & Trust Co.110Paris, TNNot reported
Community Bank of Mississippi156Flowood, MSNot reported
First Choice Bank16Pontotoc, MSNot reported
First Horizon Bank1414Memphis, TNNot reported
First Security Bank119Batesville, MSNot reported
FSNB, National Association166Lawton, OKNot reported
Guaranty Bank and Trust Company141Belzoni, MSNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Pinnacle Bank1421Nashville, TNNot reported
Planters Bank & Trust Company133Indianola, MSNot reported
Story Bank DBA Story Financial Partners17Jackson, MSNot reported
The Citizens National Bank of Meridian129Meridian, MSNot reported
Truist Bank11,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Trustmark Bank1176Jackson, MSNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association14,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Southaven figures actually show

The numbers published here for Southaven, MS are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 27 and institutions represented of 21.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Turning the Southaven, MS data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Southaven, MS and how it sits inside Mississippi against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Mississippi.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

Putting Southaven, MS next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Southaven, MS against Mississippi and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Frequently asked questions about Southaven, MS

How current is the atm in Southaven data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Southaven, MS?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 27.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Mississippi

Methodology

The 27 branch locations listed for Southaven come from the federal branch files, filtered to Southaven, MS and matched to the 21 institutions we hold profiles for.

27 of the 27 Southaven records carry a street address and 27 carry coordinates, which is how the 5.6-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

The Huntington National Bank is the largest presence in Southaven with 4 of the 27 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.