ATM in Jackson, MS
ATM in Jackson, MS: 44 branch locations on record from 14 federally insured institutions, spread over 10 ZIP codes and 16.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Jackson, MS
Jackson has 44 bank branches on file across 14 institutions, and Regions Bank accounts for 10 of them (23% of the city’s total). 6 of those institutions keep a single office here. 7 are headquartered inside Mississippi.
The records carry 44 street addresses and 44 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3 miles from the centre point of all Jackson branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 39201, 39202, 39203, 39204, 39209, 39211, 39212, 39213, 39216, 39272.
Trustmark Bank, Story Bank DBA Story Financial Partners are headquartered in Jackson itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Jackson | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Regions Bank | 10 | 1,254 | Birmingham, AL | Not reported |
| Trustmark Bank | 10 | 176 | Jackson, MS | Not reported |
| BankPlus | 5 | 74 | Belzoni, MS | Not reported |
| The Huntington National Bank | 5 | 1,505 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Community Bank of Mississippi | 2 | 56 | Flowood, MS | Not reported |
| FSNB, National Association | 2 | 66 | Lawton, OK | Not reported |
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 2 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Renasant Bank | 2 | 265 | Tupelo, MS | Not reported |
| BankFirst Financial Services | 1 | 50 | Columbus, MS | Not reported |
| Liberty Bank and Trust Company | 1 | 17 | New Orleans, LA | Not reported |
| Merchants and Planters Bank | 1 | 6 | Raymond, MS | Not reported |
| Origin Bank | 1 | 57 | Choudrant, LA | Not reported |
| Story Bank DBA Story Financial Partners | 1 | 7 | Jackson, MS | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 1 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
Reading the atm in Jackson data on this page
The numbers published here for Jackson, MS are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 44 and institutions represented of 14.
Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.
Why the spread around Jackson, MS matters
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Jackson, MS and how it sits inside Mississippi against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Mississippi.
Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
Five checks worth running first
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
Putting Jackson, MS next to the alternatives
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Jackson, MS against Mississippi and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.
Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.
Questions people ask about Jackson, MS
How current is the atm in Jackson data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Jackson, MS?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 44.
Method and limitations
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Mississippi
Methodology
The 44 branch locations listed for Jackson come from the federal branch files, filtered to Jackson, MS and matched to the 14 institutions we hold profiles for.
44 of the 44 Jackson records carry a street address and 44 carry coordinates, which is how the 16.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Regions Bank is the largest presence in Jackson with 10 of the 44 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.