ATM in Hattiesburg, MS
ATM in Hattiesburg, MS: 44 branch locations on record from 20 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 10.8 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Hattiesburg, MS
Hattiesburg has 44 bank branches on file across 20 institutions, and Trustmark Bank accounts for 6 of them (14% of the city’s total). 9 of those institutions keep a single office here. 14 are headquartered inside Mississippi.
The records carry 44 street addresses and 44 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.5 miles from the centre point of all Hattiesburg branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 39401, 39402.
Grand Bank for Savings, FSB is headquartered in Hattiesburg itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Wells Fargo Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 10.0 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Hattiesburg | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trustmark Bank | 6 | 176 | Jackson, MS | Not reported |
| Regions Bank | 5 | 1,254 | Birmingham, AL | Not reported |
| The Citizens National Bank of Meridian | 4 | 29 | Meridian, MS | Not reported |
| The Huntington National Bank | 4 | 1,505 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| BankFirst Financial Services | 3 | 50 | Columbus, MS | Not reported |
| Renasant Bank | 3 | 265 | Tupelo, MS | Not reported |
| Community Bank of Mississippi | 2 | 56 | Flowood, MS | Not reported |
| First Bank | 2 | 14 | Mccomb, MS | Not reported |
| Great Southern Bank | 2 | 11 | Meridian, MS | Not reported |
| Hancock Whitney Bank | 2 | 193 | Gulfport, MS | Not reported |
| PriorityOne Bank | 2 | 18 | Magee, MS | Not reported |
| Citizens Bank | 1 | 8 | Columbia, MS | Not reported |
| FIDELITY BANK | 1 | 27 | New Orleans, LA | Not reported |
| First Southern Bank | 1 | 6 | Columbia, MS | Not reported |
| Grand Bank for Savings, FSB | 1 | 1 | Hattiesburg, MS | Not reported |
| Gulf Coast Bank and Trust Company | 1 | 39 | New Orleans, LA | Not reported |
| Merchants & Marine Bank | 1 | 24 | Pascagoula, MS | Not reported |
| Southern Bancorp Bank | 1 | 56 | Arkadelphia, AR | Not reported |
| The Citizens Bank of Philadelphia, Mississippi | 1 | 26 | Philadelphia, MS | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 1 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
How to read the atm in Hattiesburg numbers
The numbers published here for Hattiesburg, MS are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 44 and institutions represented of 20.
Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.
Turning the Hattiesburg, MS data into a decision
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Hattiesburg, MS and how it sits inside Mississippi against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Mississippi.
Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
Putting Hattiesburg, MS next to the alternatives
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Hattiesburg, MS against Mississippi and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.
When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.
A short checklist before you act
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
Frequently asked questions about Hattiesburg, MS
How current is the atm in Hattiesburg data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Hattiesburg, MS?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 44.
Method and limitations
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Mississippi
Methodology
The 44 branch locations listed for Hattiesburg come from the federal branch files, filtered to Hattiesburg, MS and matched to the 20 institutions we hold profiles for.
44 of the 44 Hattiesburg records carry a street address and 44 carry coordinates, which is how the 10.8-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Trustmark Bank is the largest presence in Hattiesburg with 6 of the 44 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.