ATM in Highlands Ranch, CO

ATM in Highlands Ranch, CO: 15 branch locations on record from 8 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 5.3 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Highlands Ranch, CO

Branches on file
15
Institutions present
8
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
5.3 mi apart

Highlands Ranch has 15 bank branches on file across 8 institutions, and KeyBank National Association accounts for 3 of them (20% of the city’s total). 3 of those institutions keep a single office here. None of them are headquartered inside Colorado.

The records carry 15 street addresses and 15 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.7 miles from the centre point of all Highlands Ranch branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 80126, 80129.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Highlands RanchOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
KeyBank National Association3891Cleveland, OHNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association32,404Wilmington, DENot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
U.S. Bank National Association21,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association24,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
BMO Bank National Association1967Chicago, ILNot reported
BOKF, National Association1115Tulsa, OKNot reported
The Huntington National Bank11,505Columbus, OHNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Highlands Ranch figures actually show

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Highlands Ranch, CO are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 15 and institutions represented of 8.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Turning the Highlands Ranch, CO data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Highlands Ranch, CO and how it sits inside Colorado against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Colorado.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

How Highlands Ranch, CO compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Highlands Ranch, CO against Colorado and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Questions people ask about Highlands Ranch, CO

How current is the atm in Highlands Ranch data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Highlands Ranch, CO?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 15.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Colorado

Methodology

The 15 branch locations listed for Highlands Ranch come from the federal branch files, filtered to Highlands Ranch, CO and matched to the 8 institutions we hold profiles for.

15 of the 15 Highlands Ranch records carry a street address and 15 carry coordinates, which is how the 5.3-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

KeyBank National Association is the largest presence in Highlands Ranch with 3 of the 15 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.