ATM in Riverside, CA

ATM in Riverside, CA: 43 branch locations on record from 16 federally insured institutions, spread over 8 ZIP codes and 12.3 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Riverside, CA

Branches on file
43
Institutions present
16
ZIP codes covered
8
Furthest two branches
12.3 mi apart

Riverside has 43 bank branches on file across 16 institutions, and U.S. Bank National Association accounts for 7 of them (16% of the city’s total). 9 of those institutions keep a single office here. 8 are headquartered inside California.

The records carry 43 street addresses and 43 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3.2 miles from the centre point of all Riverside branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 92501, 92503, 92504, 92505, 92506, 92507, 92508, 92509.

Provident Savings Bank, F.S.B., HCN Bank, Icon Business Bank are headquartered in Riverside itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in RiversideOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
U.S. Bank National Association71,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association65,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association64,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Provident Savings Bank, F.S.B.513Riverside, CANot reported
Bank of America, National Association43,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Citibank, National Association3665Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association32,404Wilmington, DENot reported
American Business Bank110Los Angeles, CANot reported
Banner Bank1113Walla Walla, WANot reported
C3bank, National Association14Encinitas, CANot reported
Citizens Business Bank, National Association184Ontario, CANot reported
City National Bank171Los Angeles, CANot reported
Columbia Bank1259Roseburg, ORNot reported
HCN Bank17Riverside, CANot reported
Icon Business Bank12Riverside, CANot reported
Mechanics Bank1170Walnut Creek, CANot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Riverside data on this page

The numbers published here for Riverside, CA are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 43 and institutions represented of 16.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Riverside, CA and how it sits inside California against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of California.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

Putting Riverside, CA next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Riverside, CA against California and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Questions people ask about Riverside, CA

How current is the atm in Riverside data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Riverside, CA?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 43.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in California

Methodology

The 43 branch locations listed for Riverside come from the federal branch files, filtered to Riverside, CA and matched to the 16 institutions we hold profiles for.

43 of the 43 Riverside records carry a street address and 43 carry coordinates, which is how the 12.3-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

U.S. Bank National Association is the largest presence in Riverside with 7 of the 43 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.