Banks in Grapevine, TX
Banks in Grapevine, TX: 18 branches on record from 15 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 4 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Grapevine, TX
Grapevine has 18 bank branches on file across 15 institutions, and Prosperity Bank accounts for 3 of them (17% of the city’s total). 13 of those institutions keep a single office here. 7 are headquartered inside Texas.
The records carry 18 street addresses and 18 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.1 miles from the centre point of all Grapevine branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 76051.
Bank of the West is headquartered in Grapevine itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Grapevine | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Prosperity Bank | 3 | 400 | El Campo, TX | Not reported |
| Simmons Bank | 2 | 227 | Pine Bluff, AR | Not reported |
| Bank of the West | 1 | 9 | Grapevine, TX | Not reported |
| BOKF, National Association | 1 | 115 | Tulsa, OK | Not reported |
| First Financial Bank | 1 | 83 | Abilene, TX | Not reported |
| First Mid Bank & Trust, National Association | 1 | 87 | Mattoon, IL | Not reported |
| First National Bank and Trust Company of Weatherford | 1 | 15 | Weatherford, TX | Not reported |
| First National Bank Texas | 1 | 366 | Killeen, TX | Not reported |
| Frost Bank | 1 | 217 | San Antonio, TX | Not reported |
| InterBank | 1 | 45 | Oklahoma City, OK | Not reported |
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 1 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Southside Bank | 1 | 57 | Tyler, TX | Not reported |
| SouthState Bank, National Association | 1 | 363 | Winter Haven, FL | Not reported |
| Truist Bank | 1 | 1,931 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 1 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan
If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
How many banks are near me?
Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.
Is my money safe at a small local bank?
Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.
How to read the banks in Grapevine numbers
Every figure on this page for Grapevine, TX is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 18 and institutions represented of 15.
They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.
Why the spread around Grapevine, TX matters
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Grapevine, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.
Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
A short checklist before you act
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
Putting Grapevine, TX next to the alternatives
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Grapevine, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.
When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.
Questions people ask about Grapevine, TX
How current is the banks in Grapevine data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Grapevine, TX?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 18.
How we built this page
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Texas
Methodology
The 18 branches listed for Grapevine come from the federal branch files, filtered to Grapevine, TX and matched to the 15 institutions we hold profiles for.
18 of the 18 Grapevine records carry a street address and 18 carry coordinates, which is how the 4-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Prosperity Bank is the largest presence in Grapevine with 3 of the 18 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.