Banks in Georgetown, TX

Banks in Georgetown, TX: 31 branches on record from 19 federally insured institutions, spread over 3 ZIP codes and 11.6 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Georgetown, TX

Branches on file
31
Institutions present
19
ZIP codes covered
3
Furthest two branches
11.6 mi apart

Georgetown has 31 bank branches on file across 19 institutions, and Wells Fargo Bank, National Association accounts for 5 of them (16% of the city’s total). 13 of those institutions keep a single office here. 11 are headquartered inside Texas.

The records carry 31 street addresses and 31 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.8 miles from the centre point of all Georgetown branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 78626, 78628, 78633.

First Texas Bank is headquartered in Georgetown itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in GeorgetownOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association54,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association45,116Columbus, OHNot reported
First Texas Bank311Georgetown, TXNot reported
Frontier Bank of Texas211Elgin, TXNot reported
Glacier Bank2258Kalispell, MTNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association22,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Alliance Bank Central Texas18Woodway, TXNot reported
Bank of America, National Association13,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Extraco Banks, National Association115Temple, TXNot reported
First National Bank Texas1366Killeen, TXNot reported
Frost Bank1217San Antonio, TXNot reported
Prosperity Bank1400El Campo, TXNot reported
R Bank19Round Rock, TXNot reported
Regions Bank11,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
SouthStar Bank, S.S.B.116Moulton, TXNot reported
SouthState Bank, National Association1363Winter Haven, FLNot reported
The Huntington National Bank11,505Columbus, OHNot reported
Third Coast Bank122Humble, TXNot reported
VeraBank, National Association142Henderson, TXNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

What the banks in Georgetown figures actually show

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Georgetown, TX are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 31 and institutions represented of 19.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

Why the spread around Georgetown, TX matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Georgetown, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Putting Georgetown, TX next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Georgetown, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Frequently asked questions about Georgetown, TX

How current is the banks in Georgetown data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Georgetown, TX?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 31.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Texas

Methodology

The 31 branches listed for Georgetown come from the federal branch files, filtered to Georgetown, TX and matched to the 19 institutions we hold profiles for.

31 of the 31 Georgetown records carry a street address and 31 carry coordinates, which is how the 11.6-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Wells Fargo Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Georgetown with 5 of the 31 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.