Banks in Arlington, TX

Banks in Arlington, TX: 62 branches on record from 23 federally insured institutions, spread over 11 ZIP codes and 10.5 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Arlington, TX

Branches on file
62
Institutions present
23
ZIP codes covered
11
Furthest two branches
10.5 mi apart

Arlington has 62 bank branches on file across 23 institutions, and PNC Bank, National Association accounts for 11 of them (18% of the city’s total). 11 of those institutions keep a single office here. 12 are headquartered inside Texas.

The records carry 62 street addresses and 62 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.9 miles from the centre point of all Arlington branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 76006, 76010, 76011, 76012, 76013, 76014, 76015, 76016, 76017, 76018, 76019.

Worthington Bank is headquartered in Arlington itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in ArlingtonOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
PNC Bank, National Association112,404Wilmington, DENot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association105,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Bank of America, National Association53,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
First National Bank Texas5366Killeen, TXNot reported
Frost Bank4217San Antonio, TXNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association44,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association21,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Regions Bank21,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Southside Bank257Tyler, TXNot reported
Susser Bank211Dallas, TXNot reported
Truist Bank21,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Woodforest National Bank2741The Woodlands, TXNot reported
American First National Bank120Houston, TXNot reported
City Bank134Lubbock, TXNot reported
Colonial Savings, F.A.17Fort Worth, TXNot reported
Hanmi Bank134Los Angeles, CANot reported
PlainsCapital Bank157University Park, TXNot reported
Prosperity Bank1400El Campo, TXNot reported
Simmons Bank1227Pine Bluff, ARNot reported
Texas First Bank128Texas City, TXNot reported
The Huntington National Bank11,505Columbus, OHNot reported
Worthington Bank15Arlington, TXNot reported
Zions Bancorporation, N.A.1412Salt Lake City, UTNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

How to read the banks in Arlington numbers

The numbers published here for Arlington, TX are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 62 and institutions represented of 23.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Turning the Arlington, TX data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Arlington, TX and how it sits inside Texas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Texas.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

Where Arlington, TX sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Arlington, TX against Texas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Questions people ask about Arlington, TX

How current is the banks in Arlington data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Arlington, TX?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 62.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Texas

Methodology

The 62 branches listed for Arlington come from the federal branch files, filtered to Arlington, TX and matched to the 23 institutions we hold profiles for.

62 of the 62 Arlington records carry a street address and 62 carry coordinates, which is how the 10.5-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

PNC Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Arlington with 11 of the 62 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.