ATM in Arlington, VA

ATM in Arlington, VA: 52 branch locations on record from 24 federally insured institutions, spread over 8 ZIP codes and 6.3 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Arlington, VA

Branches on file
52
Institutions present
24
ZIP codes covered
8
Furthest two branches
6.3 mi apart

Arlington has 52 bank branches on file across 24 institutions, and Truist Bank accounts for 8 of them (15% of the city’s total). 13 of those institutions keep a single office here. 9 are headquartered inside Virginia.

The records carry 52 street addresses and 52 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.3 miles from the centre point of all Arlington branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 22201, 22202, 22203, 22204, 22205, 22206, 22207, 22209.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in ArlingtonOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Truist Bank81,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association84,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Bank of America, National Association53,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association35,116Columbus, OHNot reported
United Bank3235Fairfax, VANot reported
Citibank, National Association2665Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
First National Bank of Pennsylvania2363Greenville, PANot reported
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company2976Buffalo, NYNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association22,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Presidential Bank, FSB210Bethesda, MDNot reported
TD Bank, National Association21,051Wilmington, DENot reported
Atlantic Union Bank1182Richmond City, VANot reported
Burke & Herbert Bank & Trust Company1106Alexandria, VANot reported
Capital One, National Association1249Mclean, VANot reported
Citizens Bank, National Association1981Providence, RINot reported
EagleBank114Bethesda, MDNot reported
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company1517Raleigh, NCNot reported
FVCbank18Fairfax, VANot reported
HSBC Bank USA, National Association123Tysons, VANot reported
John Marshall Bank18Reston, VANot reported
MainStreet Bank17Fairfax, VANot reported
Pinnacle Bank1421Nashville, TNNot reported
The National Capital Bank of Washington14Washington, DCNot reported
Trustar Bank16Great Falls, VANot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Arlington figures actually show

The numbers published here for Arlington, VA are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 52 and institutions represented of 24.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Why the spread around Arlington, VA matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Arlington, VA and how it sits inside Virginia against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Virginia.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

Where Arlington, VA sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Arlington, VA against Virginia and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Arlington data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Arlington, VA?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 52.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Virginia

Methodology

The 52 branch locations listed for Arlington come from the federal branch files, filtered to Arlington, VA and matched to the 24 institutions we hold profiles for.

52 of the 52 Arlington records carry a street address and 52 carry coordinates, which is how the 6.3-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Truist Bank is the largest presence in Arlington with 8 of the 52 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.