ATM in Sidney, NE

ATM in Sidney, NE: 6 branch locations on record from 4 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 2.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Sidney, NE

Branches on file
6
Institutions present
4
ZIP codes covered
1
Furthest two branches
2.1 mi apart

Sidney has 6 bank branches on file across 4 institutions, and Platte Valley Bank accounts for 2 of them (33% of the city’s total). 2 of those institutions keep a single office here. 3 are headquartered inside Nebraska.

The records carry 6 street addresses and 6 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 0.6 miles from the centre point of all Sidney branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 69162.

Sidney Federal Savings and Loan Association is headquartered in Sidney itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in SidneyOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Platte Valley Bank212Scottsbluff, NENot reported
Points West Community Bank223Windsor, CONot reported
Security First Bank137Lincoln, NENot reported
Sidney Federal Savings and Loan Association11Sidney, NENot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Sidney figures actually show

The numbers published here for Sidney, NE are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 6 and institutions represented of 4.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Why the spread around Sidney, NE matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Sidney, NE and how it sits inside Nebraska against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Nebraska.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

Putting Sidney, NE next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Sidney, NE against Nebraska and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Questions people ask about Sidney, NE

How current is the atm in Sidney data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Sidney, NE?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 6.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Nebraska

Methodology

The 6 branch locations listed for Sidney come from the federal branch files, filtered to Sidney, NE and matched to the 4 institutions we hold profiles for.

6 of the 6 Sidney records carry a street address and 6 carry coordinates, which is how the 2.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Platte Valley Bank is the largest presence in Sidney with 2 of the 6 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.