ATM in Grand Island, NE

ATM in Grand Island, NE: 27 branch locations on record from 17 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 4.8 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Grand Island, NE

Branches on file
27
Institutions present
17
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
4.8 mi apart

Grand Island has 27 bank branches on file across 17 institutions, and Five Points Bank accounts for 4 of them (15% of the city’s total). 11 of those institutions keep a single office here. 13 are headquartered inside Nebraska.

The records carry 27 street addresses and 27 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.2 miles from the centre point of all Grand Island branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 68801, 68803.

Five Points Bank, Home Federal Savings and Loan Association of Grand Island, Equitable Bank are headquartered in Grand Island itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, U.S. Bank National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 7.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Grand IslandOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Five Points Bank413Grand Island, NENot reported
Cornerstone Bank348York, NENot reported
Home Federal Savings and Loan Association of Grand Island38Grand Island, NENot reported
Equitable Bank25Grand Island, NENot reported
First National Bank of Omaha2122Omaha, NENot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association24,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
BMO Bank National Association1967Chicago, ILNot reported
Bruning Bank16Bruning, NENot reported
Exchange Bank18Kearney, NENot reported
First Interstate Bank1240Billings, MTNot reported
Heartland Bank115Geneva, NENot reported
Heritage Bank116Wood River, NENot reported
MNB BANK17Mccook, NENot reported
Pathway Bank15Cairo, NENot reported
Pinnacle Bank171Lincoln, NENot reported
U.S. Bank National Association11,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Union Bank and Trust Company137Lincoln, NENot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Grand Island numbers

Every figure on this page for Grand Island, NE is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 27 and institutions represented of 17.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Grand Island, NE and how it sits inside Nebraska against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Nebraska.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

How Grand Island, NE compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Grand Island, NE against Nebraska and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Frequently asked questions about Grand Island, NE

How current is the atm in Grand Island data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Grand Island, NE?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 27.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Nebraska

Methodology

The 27 branch locations listed for Grand Island come from the federal branch files, filtered to Grand Island, NE and matched to the 17 institutions we hold profiles for.

27 of the 27 Grand Island records carry a street address and 27 carry coordinates, which is how the 4.8-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Five Points Bank is the largest presence in Grand Island with 4 of the 27 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.