ATM in Omaha, NE

ATM in Omaha, NE: 146 branch locations on record from 39 federally insured institutions, spread over 28 ZIP codes and 15.6 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Omaha, NE

Branches on file
146
Institutions present
39
ZIP codes covered
28
Furthest two branches
15.6 mi apart

Omaha has 146 bank branches on file across 39 institutions, and First National Bank of Omaha accounts for 17 of them (12% of the city’s total). 17 of those institutions keep a single office here. 25 are headquartered inside Nebraska.

The records carry 146 street addresses and 146 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 4.3 miles from the centre point of all Omaha branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 68102, 68104, 68105, 68106, 68107, 68108, 68110, 68111, 68112, 68114, 68116, 68117 and 16 more.

First National Bank of Omaha, Security National Bank of Omaha, Access Bank, Dundee Bank, Enterprise Bank, Core Bank, Premier Bank National Association, First Westroads Bank, Inc. are headquartered in Omaha itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in OmahaOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
First National Bank of Omaha17122Omaha, NENot reported
U.S. Bank National Association141,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association134,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
BMO Bank National Association11967Chicago, ILNot reported
Associated Bank, National Association8216Green Bay, WINot reported
First Interstate Bank8240Billings, MTNot reported
Security National Bank of Omaha812Omaha, NENot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association75,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Pinnacle Bank571Lincoln, NENot reported
Access Bank45Omaha, NENot reported
Bank of America, National Association43,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Dundee Bank44Omaha, NENot reported
Enterprise Bank44Omaha, NENot reported
Core Bank35Omaha, NENot reported
First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company3517Raleigh, NCNot reported
Premier Bank National Association34Omaha, NENot reported
West Gate Bank310Lincoln, NENot reported
Equitable Bank25Grand Island, NENot reported
First Westroads Bank, Inc.22Omaha, NENot reported
Five Points Bank213Grand Island, NENot reported
Foundation One Bank23Waterloo, NENot reported
Union Bank and Trust Company237Lincoln, NENot reported
American Interstate Bank12Elkhorn, NENot reported
Arbor Bank16Nebraska City, NENot reported
CHARTER WEST BANK17West Point, NENot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Omaha figures actually show

Every figure on this page for Omaha, NE is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 146 and institutions represented of 39.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Why the spread around Omaha, NE matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Omaha, NE and how it sits inside Nebraska against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Nebraska.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

How Omaha, NE compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Omaha, NE against Nebraska and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Omaha data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Omaha, NE?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 146.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Nebraska

Methodology

The 146 branch locations listed for Omaha come from the federal branch files, filtered to Omaha, NE and matched to the 39 institutions we hold profiles for.

146 of the 146 Omaha records carry a street address and 146 carry coordinates, which is how the 15.6-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

First National Bank of Omaha is the largest presence in Omaha with 17 of the 146 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.