ATM in Little Rock, AR

ATM in Little Rock, AR: 127 branch locations on record from 34 federally insured institutions, spread over 12 ZIP codes and 18.7 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Little Rock, AR

Branches on file
127
Institutions present
34
ZIP codes covered
12
Furthest two branches
18.7 mi apart

Little Rock has 127 bank branches on file across 34 institutions, and Simmons Bank accounts for 12 of them (9% of the city’s total). 10 of those institutions keep a single office here. 24 are headquartered inside Arkansas.

The records carry 127 street addresses and 127 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3.8 miles from the centre point of all Little Rock branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 72201, 72202, 72204, 72205, 72206, 72207, 72209, 72210, 72211, 72212, 72223, 72227.

Bank OZK, Bank of Little Rock, Central Bank, ENCORE BANK, Eagle Bank and Trust Company are headquartered in Little Rock itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Little RockOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Simmons Bank12227Pine Bluff, ARNot reported
Bank OZK11272Little Rock, ARNot reported
Regions Bank111,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
First Security Bank879Searcy, ARNot reported
Arvest Bank7227Fayetteville, ARNot reported
Centennial Bank7236Conway, ARNot reported
Bank of America, National Association63,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Bank of England5145England, ARNot reported
Bank of Little Rock55Little Rock, ARNot reported
First National Bank523Paragould, ARNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association55,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Relyance Bank421White Hall, ARNot reported
The Huntington National Bank41,505Columbus, OHNot reported
U.S. Bank National Association41,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Armor Bank312Forrest City, ARNot reported
First Horizon Bank3414Memphis, TNNot reported
The Malvern National Bank315Malvern, ARNot reported
Central Bank23Little Rock, ARNot reported
ENCORE BANK218Little Rock, ARNot reported
First Community Bank234Batesville, ARNot reported
First National Bank Texas2366Killeen, TXNot reported
Partners Bank210Helena, ARNot reported
Southern Bancorp Bank256Arkadelphia, ARNot reported
The Citizens Bank216Batesville, ARNot reported
Eagle Bank and Trust Company113Little Rock, ARNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Little Rock numbers

Every figure on this page for Little Rock, AR is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 127 and institutions represented of 34.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Little Rock, AR and how it sits inside Arkansas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Arkansas.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Putting Little Rock, AR next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Little Rock, AR against Arkansas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Frequently asked questions about Little Rock, AR

How current is the atm in Little Rock data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Little Rock, AR?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 127.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Arkansas

Methodology

The 127 branch locations listed for Little Rock come from the federal branch files, filtered to Little Rock, AR and matched to the 34 institutions we hold profiles for.

127 of the 127 Little Rock records carry a street address and 127 carry coordinates, which is how the 18.7-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Simmons Bank is the largest presence in Little Rock with 12 of the 127 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.