ATM in Bentonville, AR

ATM in Bentonville, AR: 31 branch locations on record from 21 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 4.5 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Bentonville, AR

Branches on file
31
Institutions present
21
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
4.5 mi apart

Bentonville has 31 bank branches on file across 21 institutions, and Arvest Bank accounts for 8 of them (26% of the city’s total). 17 of those institutions keep a single office here. 14 are headquartered inside Arkansas.

The records carry 31 street addresses and 31 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.1 miles from the centre point of all Bentonville branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 72712, 72713.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in BentonvilleOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Arvest Bank8227Fayetteville, ARNot reported
Bank OZK2272Little Rock, ARNot reported
First Security Bank279Searcy, ARNot reported
Legacy Bank210Springdale, ARNot reported
Bank of America, National Association13,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
BOKF, National Association1115Tulsa, OKNot reported
Centennial Bank1236Conway, ARNot reported
Central Bank13Little Rock, ARNot reported
First Horizon Bank1414Memphis, TNNot reported
First National Bank123Paragould, ARNot reported
First Western Bank111Booneville, ARNot reported
Generations Bank112Rogers, ARNot reported
Grand Savings Bank115Grove, OKNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Regions Bank11,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
Signature Bank of Arkansas111Fayetteville, ARNot reported
Simmons Bank1227Pine Bluff, ARNot reported
Sterling Bank116Poplar Bluff, MONot reported
The Farmers & Merchants Bank121Stuttgart, ARNot reported
The First National Bank of Fort Smith126Fort Smith, ARNot reported
United Bank15Springdale, ARNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Bentonville numbers

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Bentonville, AR are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 31 and institutions represented of 21.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

Why the spread around Bentonville, AR matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Bentonville, AR and how it sits inside Arkansas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Arkansas.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

Where Bentonville, AR sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Bentonville, AR against Arkansas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Questions people ask about Bentonville, AR

How current is the atm in Bentonville data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Bentonville, AR?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 31.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Arkansas

Methodology

The 31 branch locations listed for Bentonville come from the federal branch files, filtered to Bentonville, AR and matched to the 21 institutions we hold profiles for.

31 of the 31 Bentonville records carry a street address and 31 carry coordinates, which is how the 4.5-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Arvest Bank is the largest presence in Bentonville with 8 of the 31 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.