ATM in Mobile, AL

ATM in Mobile, AL: 81 branch locations on record from 25 federally insured institutions, spread over 11 ZIP codes and 14.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Mobile, AL

Branches on file
81
Institutions present
25
ZIP codes covered
11
Furthest two branches
14.1 mi apart

Mobile has 81 bank branches on file across 25 institutions, and Regions Bank accounts for 17 of them (21% of the city’s total). 5 of those institutions keep a single office here. 8 are headquartered inside Alabama.

The records carry 81 street addresses and 81 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3.6 miles from the centre point of all Mobile branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 36602, 36604, 36605, 36606, 36607, 36608, 36609, 36617, 36619, 36693, 36695.

22nd State Banking Company, Commonwealth National Bank are headquartered in Mobile itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Wells Fargo Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 10.0 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in MobileOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Regions Bank171,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association102,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Hancock Whitney Bank6193Gulfport, MSNot reported
Trustmark Bank5176Jackson, MSNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association54,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Century Bank39Lucedale, MSNot reported
Renasant Bank3265Tupelo, MSNot reported
Woodforest National Bank3741The Woodlands, TXNot reported
22nd State Banking Company24Mobile, ALNot reported
BankPlus274Belzoni, MSNot reported
Bryant Bank219Tuscaloosa, ALNot reported
Commonwealth National Bank22Mobile, ALNot reported
Community Bank of Mississippi256Flowood, MSNot reported
First Horizon Bank2414Memphis, TNNot reported
Merchants & Marine Bank224Pascagoula, MSNot reported
Pinnacle Bank2421Nashville, TNNot reported
River Bank & Trust225Prattville, ALNot reported
ServisFirst Bank234Birmingham, ALNot reported
The Huntington National Bank21,505Columbus, OHNot reported
Truist Bank21,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
Bank of England1145England, ARNot reported
Oakworth Capital Bank14Birmingham, ALNot reported
Origin Bank157Choudrant, LANot reported
SmartBank143Pigeon Forge, TNNot reported
The First National Bank and Trust14Atmore, ALNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Mobile data on this page

The numbers published here for Mobile, AL are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 81 and institutions represented of 25.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

Turning the Mobile, AL data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Mobile, AL and how it sits inside Alabama against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Alabama.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

Where Mobile, AL sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Mobile, AL against Alabama and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Frequently asked questions about Mobile, AL

How current is the atm in Mobile data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Mobile, AL?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 81.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Alabama

Methodology

The 81 branch locations listed for Mobile come from the federal branch files, filtered to Mobile, AL and matched to the 25 institutions we hold profiles for.

81 of the 81 Mobile records carry a street address and 81 carry coordinates, which is how the 14.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Regions Bank is the largest presence in Mobile with 17 of the 81 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.