Banks in Redmond, WA

Banks in Redmond, WA: 17 branches on record from 10 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 7.2 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Redmond, WA

Branches on file
17
Institutions present
10
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
7.2 mi apart

Redmond has 17 bank branches on file across 10 institutions, and Bank of America, National Association accounts for 4 of them (24% of the city’s total). 7 of those institutions keep a single office here. 3 are headquartered inside Washington.

The records carry 17 street addresses and 17 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.8 miles from the centre point of all Redmond branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 98052, 98053.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in RedmondOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Bank of America, National Association43,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
KeyBank National Association3891Cleveland, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association34,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
1st Security Bank of Washington127Mountlake Terrace, WANot reported
Banner Bank1113Walla Walla, WANot reported
Columbia Bank1259Roseburg, ORNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Mechanics Bank1170Walnut Creek, CANot reported
U.S. Bank National Association11,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
WaFd Bank1177Seattle, WANot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

What the banks in Redmond figures actually show

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Redmond, WA are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 17 and institutions represented of 10.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Redmond, WA and how it sits inside Washington against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Washington.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

How Redmond, WA compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Redmond, WA against Washington and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Questions people ask about Redmond, WA

How current is the banks in Redmond data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Redmond, WA?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 17.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Washington

Methodology

The 17 branches listed for Redmond come from the federal branch files, filtered to Redmond, WA and matched to the 10 institutions we hold profiles for.

17 of the 17 Redmond records carry a street address and 17 carry coordinates, which is how the 7.2-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Bank of America, National Association is the largest presence in Redmond with 4 of the 17 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.