Banks in Edmond, OK

Banks in Edmond, OK: 53 branches on record from 30 federally insured institutions, spread over 5 ZIP codes and 10.2 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Edmond, OK

Branches on file
53
Institutions present
30
ZIP codes covered
5
Furthest two branches
10.2 mi apart

Edmond has 53 bank branches on file across 30 institutions, and MidFirst Bank accounts for 7 of them (13% of the city’s total). 19 of those institutions keep a single office here. 21 are headquartered inside Oklahoma.

The records carry 53 street addresses and 53 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.2 miles from the centre point of all Edmond branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 73003, 73012, 73013, 73034, 73134.

F&M Bank, Kirkpatrick Bank, The Citizens Bank of Edmond, VALOR BANK are headquartered in Edmond itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in EdmondOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
MidFirst Bank794Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
First Fidelity Bank428Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
RCB Bank462Claremore, OKNot reported
Arvest Bank3227Fayetteville, ARNot reported
BancFirst3122Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
BOKF, National Association3115Tulsa, OKNot reported
F&M Bank211Edmond, OKNot reported
International Bank of Commerce241Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association25,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Kirkpatrick Bank25Edmond, OKNot reported
The Citizens Bank of Edmond22Edmond, OKNot reported
Armstrong Bank130Muskogee, OKNot reported
Bank of America, National Association13,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
BMO Bank National Association1967Chicago, ILNot reported
Fidelity Bank, National Association116Wichita, KSNot reported
First Bank & Trust Co.114Duncan, OKNot reported
First National Bank and Trust Company of Ardmore112Ardmore, OKNot reported
First United Bank and Trust Company185Durant, OKNot reported
Frazer Bank16Altus, OKNot reported
Great Plains National Bank125Elk City, OKNot reported
InterBank145Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
Intrust Bank, National Association140Wichita, KSNot reported
Peoples Bank and Trust Company13Ryan, OKNot reported
Prosperity Bank1400El Campo, TXNot reported
Regent Bank17Tulsa, OKNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

Reading the banks in Edmond data on this page

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Edmond, OK are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 53 and institutions represented of 30.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Turning the Edmond, OK data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Edmond, OK and how it sits inside Oklahoma against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Oklahoma.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

Putting Edmond, OK next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Edmond, OK against Oklahoma and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.

Questions people ask about Edmond, OK

How current is the banks in Edmond data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Edmond, OK?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 53.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Oklahoma

Methodology

The 53 branches listed for Edmond come from the federal branch files, filtered to Edmond, OK and matched to the 30 institutions we hold profiles for.

53 of the 53 Edmond records carry a street address and 53 carry coordinates, which is how the 10.2-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

MidFirst Bank is the largest presence in Edmond with 7 of the 53 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.