Banks in Chickasha, OK

Banks in Chickasha, OK: 14 branches on record from 10 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 2.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Chickasha, OK

Branches on file
14
Institutions present
10
ZIP codes covered
1
Furthest two branches
2.1 mi apart

Chickasha has 14 bank branches on file across 10 institutions, and Brooks Bank, National Association accounts for 3 of them (21% of the city’s total). 8 of those institutions keep a single office here. 8 are headquartered inside Oklahoma.

The records carry 14 street addresses and 14 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 0.8 miles from the centre point of all Chickasha branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 73018.

Brooks Bank, National Association, The First National Bank and Trust Co., Chickasha, Oklahoma are headquartered in Chickasha itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in ChickashaOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Brooks Bank, National Association39Chickasha, OKNot reported
The First National Bank and Trust Co., Chickasha, Oklahoma39Chickasha, OKNot reported
Arvest Bank1227Fayetteville, ARNot reported
Bank of Commerce16Duncan, OKNot reported
COMMUNITY BANK OF OKLAHOMA13Verden, OKNot reported
International Bank of Commerce141Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
Liberty National Bank19Lawton, OKNot reported
MidFirst Bank194Oklahoma City, OKNot reported
Simmons Bank1227Pine Bluff, ARNot reported
The City National Bank and Trust Company of Lawton, Oklahoma139Lawton, OKNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

What the banks in Chickasha figures actually show

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Chickasha, OK are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 14 and institutions represented of 10.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Turning the Chickasha, OK data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Chickasha, OK and how it sits inside Oklahoma against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Oklahoma.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

Putting Chickasha, OK next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Chickasha, OK against Oklahoma and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Frequently asked questions about Chickasha, OK

How current is the banks in Chickasha data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Chickasha, OK?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 14.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Oklahoma

Methodology

The 14 branches listed for Chickasha come from the federal branch files, filtered to Chickasha, OK and matched to the 10 institutions we hold profiles for.

14 of the 14 Chickasha records carry a street address and 14 carry coordinates, which is how the 2.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Brooks Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Chickasha with 3 of the 14 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.