Banks in Russellville, AR
Banks in Russellville, AR: 23 branches on record from 12 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 4.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Russellville, AR
Russellville has 23 bank branches on file across 12 institutions, and Arvest Bank accounts for 3 of them (13% of the city’s total). 4 of those institutions keep a single office here. 10 are headquartered inside Arkansas.
The records carry 23 street addresses and 23 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.1 miles from the centre point of all Russellville branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 72801, 72802.
First State Bank is headquartered in Russellville itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Russellville | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arvest Bank | 3 | 227 | Fayetteville, AR | Not reported |
| Centennial Bank | 3 | 236 | Conway, AR | Not reported |
| First State Bank | 3 | 5 | Russellville, AR | Not reported |
| Bank OZK | 2 | 272 | Little Rock, AR | Not reported |
| Chambers Bank | 2 | 25 | Danville, AR | Not reported |
| Regions Bank | 2 | 1,254 | Birmingham, AL | Not reported |
| Simmons Bank | 2 | 227 | Pine Bluff, AR | Not reported |
| Union Bank | 2 | 11 | Mena, AR | Not reported |
| Bank of England | 1 | 145 | England, AR | Not reported |
| Diamond Bank | 1 | 14 | Murfreesboro, AR | Not reported |
| First Security Bank | 1 | 79 | Searcy, AR | Not reported |
| FSNB, National Association | 1 | 66 | Lawton, OK | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan
If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
How many banks are near me?
Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.
Is my money safe at a small local bank?
Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.
How to read the banks in Russellville numbers
The numbers published here for Russellville, AR are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 23 and institutions represented of 12.
They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.
Why the spread around Russellville, AR matters
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Russellville, AR and how it sits inside Arkansas against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Arkansas.
Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.
Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.
Five checks worth running first
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
How Russellville, AR compares
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Russellville, AR against Arkansas and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.
Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.
Common questions
How current is the banks in Russellville data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Russellville, AR?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 23.
How we built this page
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Arkansas
Methodology
The 23 branches listed for Russellville come from the federal branch files, filtered to Russellville, AR and matched to the 12 institutions we hold profiles for.
23 of the 23 Russellville records carry a street address and 23 carry coordinates, which is how the 4.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Arvest Bank is the largest presence in Russellville with 3 of the 23 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.