ATM in Williamson, WV

ATM in Williamson, WV: 5 branch locations on record from 4 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 7.6 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Williamson, WV

Branches on file
5
Institutions present
4
ZIP codes covered
1
Furthest two branches
7.6 mi apart

Williamson has 5 bank branches on file across 4 institutions, and The First National Bank of Williamson accounts for 2 of them (40% of the city’s total). 3 of those institutions keep a single office here. 2 are headquartered inside West Virginia.

The records carry 5 street addresses and 5 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.4 miles from the centre point of all Williamson branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 25661.

The First National Bank of Williamson, Guaranty Bank Inc. are headquartered in Williamson itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in WilliamsonOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
The First National Bank of Williamson24Williamson, WVNot reported
Community Trust Bank, Inc.178Pikeville, KYNot reported
Guaranty Bank Inc.15Williamson, WVNot reported
Truist Bank11,931Charlotte, NCNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Williamson numbers

Every figure on this page for Williamson, WV is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 5 and institutions represented of 4.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Why the spread around Williamson, WV matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Williamson, WV and how it sits inside West Virginia against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of West Virginia.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

How Williamson, WV compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Williamson, WV against West Virginia and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Questions people ask about Williamson, WV

How current is the atm in Williamson data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Williamson, WV?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 5.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in West Virginia

Methodology

The 5 branch locations listed for Williamson come from the federal branch files, filtered to Williamson, WV and matched to the 4 institutions we hold profiles for.

5 of the 5 Williamson records carry a street address and 5 carry coordinates, which is how the 7.6-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

The First National Bank of Williamson is the largest presence in Williamson with 2 of the 5 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.