ATM in Bridgeport, WV

ATM in Bridgeport, WV: 13 branch locations on record from 11 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 4.1 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Bridgeport, WV

Branches on file
13
Institutions present
11
ZIP codes covered
1
Furthest two branches
4.1 mi apart

Bridgeport has 13 bank branches on file across 11 institutions, and The Huntington National Bank accounts for 2 of them (15% of the city’s total). 9 of those institutions keep a single office here. 6 are headquartered inside West Virginia.

The records carry 13 street addresses and 13 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.5 miles from the centre point of all Bridgeport branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 26330.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in BridgeportOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
The Huntington National Bank21,505Columbus, OHNot reported
WesBanco Bank, Inc.2219Wheeling, WVNot reported
City National Bank of West Virginia196Charleston, WVNot reported
Clear Mountain Bank112Bruceton Mills, WVNot reported
First Guaranty Bank130Hammond, LANot reported
Freedom Bank, Inc.19Belington, WVNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
MVB Bank, Inc17Fairmont, WVNot reported
Peoples Bank1132Marietta, OHNot reported
The Harrison County Bank14Lost Creek, WVNot reported
Truist Bank11,931Charlotte, NCNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Bridgeport data on this page

Every figure on this page for Bridgeport, WV is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 13 and institutions represented of 11.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Turning the Bridgeport, WV data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Bridgeport, WV and how it sits inside West Virginia against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of West Virginia.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

That is why a single figure should never carry a decision on its own. Read two or three measures together — what comes in, what housing costs, what is left — and the picture stops being ambiguous.

Where Bridgeport, WV sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Bridgeport, WV against West Virginia and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Frequently asked questions about Bridgeport, WV

How current is the atm in Bridgeport data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Bridgeport, WV?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 13.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in West Virginia

Methodology

The 13 branch locations listed for Bridgeport come from the federal branch files, filtered to Bridgeport, WV and matched to the 11 institutions we hold profiles for.

13 of the 13 Bridgeport records carry a street address and 13 carry coordinates, which is how the 4.1-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

The Huntington National Bank is the largest presence in Bridgeport with 2 of the 13 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.