ATM in Spokane, WA
ATM in Spokane, WA: 59 branch locations on record from 16 federally insured institutions, spread over 14 ZIP codes and 15.2 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Spokane, WA
Spokane has 59 bank branches on file across 16 institutions, and Washington Trust Bank accounts for 13 of them (22% of the city’s total). 7 of those institutions keep a single office here. 6 are headquartered inside Washington.
The records carry 59 street addresses and 59 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 3.5 miles from the centre point of all Spokane branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 99201, 99202, 99203, 99204, 99205, 99206, 99207, 99208, 99212, 99216, 99218, 99223 and 2 more.
Washington Trust Bank, RiverBank are headquartered in Spokane itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Spokane | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Washington Trust Bank | 13 | 43 | Spokane, WA | Not reported |
| U.S. Bank National Association | 8 | 1,983 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 7 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Banner Bank | 5 | 113 | Walla Walla, WA | Not reported |
| Columbia Bank | 5 | 259 | Roseburg, OR | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 4 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| First Interstate Bank | 4 | 240 | Billings, MT | Not reported |
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 4 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Glacier Bank | 2 | 258 | Kalispell, MT | Not reported |
| bankcda | 1 | 6 | Coeur D Alene, ID | Not reported |
| Davidson Trust Co. | 1 | 11 | Great Falls, MT | Not reported |
| Heritage Bank | 1 | 61 | Olympia, WA | Not reported |
| RiverBank | 1 | 1 | Spokane, WA | Not reported |
| State Bank Northwest | 1 | 6 | Spokane Valley, WA | Not reported |
| Sunflower Bank, National Association | 1 | 101 | Dallas, TX | Not reported |
| WaFd Bank | 1 | 177 | Seattle, WA | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
How to read the atm in Spokane numbers
Every figure on this page for Spokane, WA is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 59 and institutions represented of 16.
Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.
Turning the Spokane, WA data into a decision
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Spokane, WA and how it sits inside Washington against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Washington.
A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.
The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.
Putting Spokane, WA next to the alternatives
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Spokane, WA against Washington and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.
Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.
Five checks worth running first
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
Questions people ask about Spokane, WA
How current is the atm in Spokane data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Spokane, WA?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 59.
Sources, method and limits
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Washington
Methodology
The 59 branch locations listed for Spokane come from the federal branch files, filtered to Spokane, WA and matched to the 16 institutions we hold profiles for.
59 of the 59 Spokane records carry a street address and 59 carry coordinates, which is how the 15.2-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Washington Trust Bank is the largest presence in Spokane with 13 of the 59 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.