ATM in Las Vegas, NV
ATM in Las Vegas, NV: 194 branch locations on record from 38 federally insured institutions, spread over 36 ZIP codes and 24 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Las Vegas, NV
Las Vegas has 194 bank branches on file across 38 institutions, and Wells Fargo Bank, National Association accounts for 41 of them (21% of the city’s total). 26 of those institutions keep a single office here. 9 are headquartered inside Nevada.
The records carry 194 street addresses and 194 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 5.6 miles from the centre point of all Las Vegas branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 89101, 89102, 89103, 89104, 89106, 89108, 89109, 89110, 89111, 89113, 89115, 89117 and 24 more.
Town & Country Bank, GenuBank, Beal Bank USA, Credit One Bank, National Association, First Security Bank of Nevada, GBank, Lexicon Bank, Meadows Bank, Wells Fargo National Bank West are headquartered in Las Vegas itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Las Vegas | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wells Fargo Bank, National Association | 41 | 4,079 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association | 31 | 5,116 | Columbus, OH | Not reported |
| Bank of America, National Association | 30 | 3,557 | Charlotte, NC | Not reported |
| U.S. Bank National Association | 22 | 1,983 | Cincinnati, OH | Not reported |
| Zions Bancorporation, N.A. | 17 | 412 | Salt Lake City, UT | Not reported |
| Citibank, National Association | 6 | 665 | Sioux Falls, SD | Not reported |
| Western Alliance Bank | 6 | 38 | Phoenix, AZ | Not reported |
| City National Bank | 4 | 71 | Los Angeles, CA | Not reported |
| Town & Country Bank | 4 | 4 | Las Vegas, NV | Not reported |
| BMO Bank National Association | 3 | 967 | Chicago, IL | Not reported |
| Columbia Bank | 2 | 259 | Roseburg, OR | Not reported |
| GenuBank | 2 | 2 | Las Vegas, NV | Not reported |
| American First National Bank | 1 | 20 | Houston, TX | Not reported |
| Axos Bank | 1 | 3 | San Diego, CA | Not reported |
| Banner Bank | 1 | 113 | Walla Walla, WA | Not reported |
| Beal Bank USA | 1 | 10 | Las Vegas, NV | Not reported |
| BNY Mellon, National Association | 1 | 28 | Pittsburgh, PA | Not reported |
| Cathay Bank | 1 | 66 | Los Angeles, CA | Not reported |
| Credit One Bank, National Association | 1 | 1 | Las Vegas, NV | Not reported |
| East West Bank | 1 | 96 | Pasadena, CA | Not reported |
| Enterprise Bank & Trust | 1 | 57 | Clayton, MO | Not reported |
| First American Trust, FSB | 1 | 11 | Santa Ana, CA | Not reported |
| First Security Bank of Nevada | 1 | 1 | Las Vegas, NV | Not reported |
| First-Citizens Bank & Trust Company | 1 | 517 | Raleigh, NC | Not reported |
| GBank | 1 | 2 | Las Vegas, NV | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
Reading the atm in Las Vegas data on this page
The numbers published here for Las Vegas, NV are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 194 and institutions represented of 38.
They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.
What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Las Vegas, NV and how it sits inside Nevada against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Nevada.
Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.
The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.
A short checklist before you act
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
Putting Las Vegas, NV next to the alternatives
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Las Vegas, NV against Nevada and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.
Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.
Frequently asked questions about Las Vegas, NV
How current is the atm in Las Vegas data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Las Vegas, NV?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 194.
Method and limitations
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Nevada
Methodology
The 194 branch locations listed for Las Vegas come from the federal branch files, filtered to Las Vegas, NV and matched to the 38 institutions we hold profiles for.
194 of the 194 Las Vegas records carry a street address and 194 carry coordinates, which is how the 24-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Las Vegas with 41 of the 194 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.