ATM in Baltimore, MD

ATM in Baltimore, MD: 147 branch locations on record from 24 federally insured institutions, spread over 32 ZIP codes and 20 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Baltimore, MD

Branches on file
147
Institutions present
24
ZIP codes covered
32
Furthest two branches
20 mi apart

Baltimore has 147 bank branches on file across 24 institutions, and Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company accounts for 25 of them (17% of the city’s total). 10 of those institutions keep a single office here. 6 are headquartered inside Maryland.

The records carry 147 street addresses and 147 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 4.4 miles from the centre point of all Baltimore branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 21201, 21202, 21205, 21206, 21208, 21209, 21210, 21211, 21212, 21213, 21215, 21216 and 20 more.

BayVanguard Bank, The Harbor Bank of Maryland, Homewood Federal Savings Bank are headquartered in Baltimore itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in BaltimoreOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company25976Buffalo, NYNot reported
Bank of America, National Association243,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association184,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association152,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Truist Bank151,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association105,116Columbus, OHNot reported
BayVanguard Bank512Baltimore, MDNot reported
First National Bank of Pennsylvania5363Greenville, PANot reported
Fulton Bank, National Association5227Lancaster, PANot reported
The Harbor Bank of Maryland57Baltimore, MDNot reported
Capital One, National Association3249Mclean, VANot reported
Rosedale Bank314Nottingham, MDNot reported
Orrstown Bank243Harrisburg, PANot reported
WesBanco Bank, Inc.2219Wheeling, WVNot reported
Atlantic Union Bank1182Richmond City, VANot reported
CFG Bank13Lutherville, MDNot reported
FVCbank18Fairfax, VANot reported
Homewood Federal Savings Bank11Baltimore, MDNot reported
Shore United Bank, National Association140Easton, MDNot reported
Stifel Trust Company, National Association12Saint Louis, MONot reported
TD Bank, National Association11,051Wilmington, DENot reported
United Bank1235Fairfax, VANot reported
Univest Bank and Trust Co.151Souderton, PANot reported
Wilmington Trust, National Association141Wilmington, DENot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Baltimore numbers

The numbers published here for Baltimore, MD are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 147 and institutions represented of 24.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

Why the spread around Baltimore, MD matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Baltimore, MD and how it sits inside Maryland against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Maryland.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

Where Baltimore, MD sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Baltimore, MD against Maryland and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Baltimore data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Baltimore, MD?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 147.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Maryland

Methodology

The 147 branch locations listed for Baltimore come from the federal branch files, filtered to Baltimore, MD and matched to the 24 institutions we hold profiles for.

147 of the 147 Baltimore records carry a street address and 147 carry coordinates, which is how the 20-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company is the largest presence in Baltimore with 25 of the 147 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.