ATM in Louisville, KY

ATM in Louisville, KY: 188 branch locations on record from 31 federally insured institutions, spread over 29 ZIP codes and 23.8 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Louisville, KY

Branches on file
188
Institutions present
31
ZIP codes covered
29
Furthest two branches
23.8 mi apart

Louisville has 188 bank branches on file across 31 institutions, and PNC Bank, National Association accounts for 27 of them (14% of the city’s total). 12 of those institutions keep a single office here. 15 are headquartered inside Kentucky.

The records carry 188 street addresses and 188 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 5.9 miles from the centre point of all Louisville branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 40202, 40203, 40204, 40205, 40206, 40207, 40208, 40211, 40212, 40213, 40214, 40216 and 17 more.

Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company, Republic Bank & Trust Company, River City Bank, Inc., Eclipse Bank, Inc. are headquartered in Louisville itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in LouisvilleOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
PNC Bank, National Association272,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company2684Louisville, KYNot reported
Fifth Third Bank, National Association231,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association175,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Truist Bank161,931Charlotte, NCNot reported
U.S. Bank National Association151,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Republic Bank & Trust Company1448Louisville, KYNot reported
First Financial Bank5164Cincinnati, OHNot reported
River City Bank, Inc.57Louisville, KYNot reported
Central Bank & Trust Co.429Lexington, KYNot reported
Bank of America, National Association33,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Eclipse Bank, Inc.34Louisville, KYNot reported
German American Bank396Jasper, INNot reported
Old National Bank3358Evansville, INNot reported
Peoples Bank3132Marietta, OHNot reported
Woodforest National Bank3741The Woodlands, TXNot reported
Forcht Bank, National Association222Lexington, KYNot reported
Pinnacle Bank2421Nashville, TNNot reported
WesBanco Bank, Inc.2219Wheeling, WVNot reported
Bank of England1145England, ARNot reported
Cumberland Valley National Bank & Trust Company114London, KYNot reported
Guardian Savings Bank113West Chester, OHNot reported
Independence Bank of Kentucky126Owensboro, KYNot reported
Magnolia Bank, Incorporated115Elizabethtown, KYNot reported
Peoples Bank14Lebanon, KYNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Louisville data on this page

Every figure on this page for Louisville, KY is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 188 and institutions represented of 31.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Why the spread around Louisville, KY matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Louisville, KY and how it sits inside Kentucky against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Kentucky.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Where Louisville, KY sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Louisville, KY against Kentucky and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Frequently asked questions about Louisville, KY

How current is the atm in Louisville data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Louisville, KY?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 188.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Three limits are worth stating plainly. Survey estimates carry a margin of error that widens as the area gets smaller. Reporting lags mean the most recent period on file is not the present. And a median cannot describe the tails — the cheapest and most expensive ends of any local market sit outside it by definition.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Kentucky

Methodology

The 188 branch locations listed for Louisville come from the federal branch files, filtered to Louisville, KY and matched to the 31 institutions we hold profiles for.

188 of the 188 Louisville records carry a street address and 188 carry coordinates, which is how the 23.8-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

PNC Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Louisville with 27 of the 188 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.