ATM in Cedar Rapids, IA

ATM in Cedar Rapids, IA: 35 branch locations on record from 18 federally insured institutions, spread over 6 ZIP codes and 7.9 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Cedar Rapids, IA

Branches on file
35
Institutions present
18
ZIP codes covered
6
Furthest two branches
7.9 mi apart

Cedar Rapids has 35 bank branches on file across 18 institutions, and Cedar Rapids Bank and Trust Company accounts for 5 of them (14% of the city’s total). 8 of those institutions keep a single office here. 12 are headquartered inside Iowa.

The records carry 35 street addresses and 35 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.6 miles from the centre point of all Cedar Rapids branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 52401, 52402, 52403, 52404, 52405, 52411.

Cedar Rapids Bank and Trust Company, BankIowa, GreatAmerica Bank National Association are headquartered in Cedar Rapids itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Cedar RapidsOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Cedar Rapids Bank and Trust Company59Cedar Rapids, IANot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association44,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
Hills Bank and Trust Company321Hills, IANot reported
U.S. Bank National Association31,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Bankers Trust Company219Des Moines, IANot reported
BankIowa213Cedar Rapids, IANot reported
BMO Bank National Association2967Chicago, ILNot reported
Community Savings Bank212Edgewood, IANot reported
Farmers & Merchants Savings Bank27Manchester, IANot reported
Farmers State Bank29Marion, IANot reported
Central State Bank17Coralville, IANot reported
Fairfax State Savings Bank13Fairfax, IANot reported
First Interstate Bank1240Billings, MTNot reported
GreatAmerica Bank National Association14Cedar Rapids, IANot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Kerndt Brothers Savings Bank16Lansing, IANot reported
Nicolet National Bank1117Green Bay, WINot reported
Ohnward Bank & Trust16Cascade, IANot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

How to read the atm in Cedar Rapids numbers

Every figure on this page for Cedar Rapids, IA is a median, not an average, which matters more than it sounds.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 35 and institutions represented of 18.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Turning the Cedar Rapids, IA data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Cedar Rapids, IA and how it sits inside Iowa against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Iowa.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

How Cedar Rapids, IA compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Cedar Rapids, IA against Iowa and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Frequently asked questions about Cedar Rapids, IA

How current is the atm in Cedar Rapids data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Cedar Rapids, IA?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 35.

Sources, method and limits

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Iowa

Methodology

The 35 branch locations listed for Cedar Rapids come from the federal branch files, filtered to Cedar Rapids, IA and matched to the 18 institutions we hold profiles for.

35 of the 35 Cedar Rapids records carry a street address and 35 carry coordinates, which is how the 7.9-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Cedar Rapids Bank and Trust Company is the largest presence in Cedar Rapids with 5 of the 35 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.