ATM in Greenwood, IN

ATM in Greenwood, IN: 31 branch locations on record from 20 federally insured institutions, spread over 2 ZIP codes and 7 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Greenwood, IN

Branches on file
31
Institutions present
20
ZIP codes covered
2
Furthest two branches
7 mi apart

Greenwood has 31 bank branches on file across 20 institutions, and Fifth Third Bank, National Association accounts for 3 of them (10% of the city’s total). 12 of those institutions keep a single office here. 10 are headquartered inside Indiana.

The records carry 31 street addresses and 31 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.1 miles from the centre point of all Greenwood branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 46142, 46143.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in GreenwoodOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Fifth Third Bank, National Association31,521Cincinnati, OHNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association35,116Columbus, OHNot reported
The Huntington National Bank31,505Columbus, OHNot reported
BMO Bank National Association2967Chicago, ILNot reported
First Merchants Bank2134Muncie, INNot reported
Horizon Bank278Michigan City, INNot reported
PNC Bank, National Association22,404Wilmington, DENot reported
Stock Yards Bank & Trust Company284Louisville, KYNot reported
Bank of America, National Association13,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Centier Bank163Whiting, INNot reported
Citizens Bank19Mooresville, INNot reported
Home Bank SB15Martinsville, INNot reported
Jackson County Bank114Seymour, INNot reported
Lake City Bank157Warsaw, INNot reported
Mutual Savings Bank14Franklin, INNot reported
Old National Bank1358Evansville, INNot reported
Regions Bank11,254Birmingham, ALNot reported
The National Bank of Indianapolis113Indianapolis, INNot reported
Union Savings Bank139Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Woodforest National Bank1741The Woodlands, TXNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Greenwood figures actually show

The numbers published here for Greenwood, IN are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 31 and institutions represented of 20.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

Turning the Greenwood, IN data into a decision

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Greenwood, IN and how it sits inside Indiana against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Indiana.

Small gaps tell you nothing — sampling error alone can produce them. Large gaps almost always have a physical cause: the age of the housing stock, commuting distance, the balance between renters and owners, or a single large employer setting local pay.

Read the measures as a set. Income on its own says little; income next to housing cost and next to what similar households pay elsewhere says a great deal.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.

Putting Greenwood, IN next to the alternatives

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Greenwood, IN against Indiana and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

Frequently asked questions about Greenwood, IN

How current is the atm in Greenwood data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Greenwood, IN?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 31.

How we built this page

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Indiana

Methodology

The 31 branch locations listed for Greenwood come from the federal branch files, filtered to Greenwood, IN and matched to the 20 institutions we hold profiles for.

31 of the 31 Greenwood records carry a street address and 31 carry coordinates, which is how the 7-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Fifth Third Bank, National Association is the largest presence in Greenwood with 3 of the 31 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.