ATM in Boise, ID

ATM in Boise, ID: 62 branch locations on record from 21 federally insured institutions, spread over 8 ZIP codes and 10.7 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Boise, ID

Branches on file
62
Institutions present
21
ZIP codes covered
8
Furthest two branches
10.7 mi apart

Boise has 62 bank branches on file across 21 institutions, and U.S. Bank National Association accounts for 11 of them (18% of the city’s total). 10 of those institutions keep a single office here. 4 are headquartered inside Idaho.

The records carry 62 street addresses and 62 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 2.7 miles from the centre point of all Boise branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 83702, 83703, 83704, 83705, 83706, 83709, 83713, 83714.

Idaho Trust Bank, Northwest Bank are headquartered in Boise itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Bank of America, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.7 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in BoiseOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
U.S. Bank National Association111,983Cincinnati, OHNot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association94,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported
D. L. Evans Bank541Burley, IDNot reported
Glacier Bank5258Kalispell, MTNot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association55,116Columbus, OHNot reported
First Interstate Bank4240Billings, MTNot reported
KeyBank National Association4891Cleveland, OHNot reported
WaFd Bank3177Seattle, WANot reported
Banner Bank2113Walla Walla, WANot reported
Washington Trust Bank243Spokane, WANot reported
Zions Bancorporation, N.A.2412Salt Lake City, UTNot reported
Bank of America, National Association13,557Charlotte, NCNot reported
Bank of England1145England, ARNot reported
BMO Bank National Association1967Chicago, ILNot reported
Columbia Bank1259Roseburg, ORNot reported
Davidson Trust Co.111Great Falls, MTNot reported
Heritage Bank161Olympia, WANot reported
Idaho First Bank17Mccall, IDNot reported
Idaho Trust Bank12Boise, IDNot reported
Northwest Bank14Boise, IDNot reported
Sunwest Bank19Sandy, UTNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

Reading the atm in Boise data on this page

Start with one distinction: what we publish for Boise, ID are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 62 and institutions represented of 21.

Treat these as a baseline for picking a branch or an institution to bank with, not a quote. Your own position depends on details no dataset holds: credit history, the exact street, the specific product on offer this week.

What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Boise, ID and how it sits inside Idaho against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Idaho.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

Where Boise, ID sits against the wider market

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Boise, ID against Idaho and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

What to check before you commit

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Boise data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Boise, ID?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 62.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Idaho

Methodology

The 62 branch locations listed for Boise come from the federal branch files, filtered to Boise, ID and matched to the 21 institutions we hold profiles for.

62 of the 62 Boise records carry a street address and 62 carry coordinates, which is how the 10.7-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

U.S. Bank National Association is the largest presence in Boise with 11 of the 62 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.