Banks in North Andover, MA

Banks in North Andover, MA: 11 branches on record from 10 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 3.8 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in North Andover, MA

Branches on file
11
Institutions present
10
ZIP codes covered
1
Furthest two branches
3.8 mi apart

North Andover has 11 bank branches on file across 10 institutions, and Salem Five Cents Savings Bank accounts for 2 of them (18% of the city’s total). 9 of those institutions keep a single office here. 5 are headquartered inside Massachusetts.

The records carry 11 street addresses and 11 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 1.1 miles from the centre point of all North Andover branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 01845.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 6.9 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in North AndoverOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Salem Five Cents Savings Bank234Salem, MANot reported
Citizens Bank, National Association1981Providence, RINot reported
Eastern Bank1132Boston, MANot reported
JPMorgan Chase Bank, National Association15,116Columbus, OHNot reported
Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company1976Buffalo, NYNot reported
Pentucket Bank16Haverhill, MANot reported
Rockland Trust Company1151Rockland, MANot reported
Santander Bank, N.A.1559Wilmington, DENot reported
TD Bank, National Association11,051Wilmington, DENot reported
The Lowell Five Cent Savings Bank115Tewksbury, MANot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

A branch nearby is convenience, not a financial plan

If you are choosing where to hold savings, an advisor can tell you how much belongs in cash at all.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

How many banks are near me?

Each state and city page on this site shows the real number of FDIC-insured branches on record in that area, with the source file and its date.

Is my money safe at a small local bank?

Deposits are insured to the same $250,000 limit at a community bank as at the largest national bank, provided the institution is FDIC insured. Size does not change the cover.

How to read the banks in North Andover numbers

Start with one distinction: what we publish for North Andover, MA are medians, not averages.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 11 and institutions represented of 10.

Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.

Why the spread around North Andover, MA matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish North Andover, MA and how it sits inside Massachusetts against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Massachusetts.

Gaps of a few percent are noise. Gaps of twenty or thirty percent are structural, and they usually trace back to something concrete: the mix of housing stock, how many households are renting rather than owning, the local employer base, or how far the nearest metro area is.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

How North Andover, MA compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark North Andover, MA against Massachusetts and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Watch the denominator whenever a comparison surprises you. Whether a rate is calculated on all applications or only completed ones, on every unit or only those on the market, changes the answer more than the local market does.

Where a comparison would mislead, we leave it out instead of filling the gap. A blank means the source did not publish a reliable estimate for that local market, and inventing one would be worse than showing less.

A short checklist before you act

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.

Common questions

How current is the banks in North Andover data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for North Andover, MA?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 11.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Massachusetts

Methodology

The 11 branches listed for North Andover come from the federal branch files, filtered to North Andover, MA and matched to the 10 institutions we hold profiles for.

11 of the 11 North Andover records carry a street address and 11 carry coordinates, which is how the 3.8-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Salem Five Cents Savings Bank is the largest presence in North Andover with 2 of the 11 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.