ATM in Fort Atkinson, WI
ATM in Fort Atkinson, WI: 4 branch locations on record from 3 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 0.3 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.
What the branch files show in Fort Atkinson, WI
Fort Atkinson has 4 bank branches on file across 3 institutions, and PremierBank accounts for 2 of them (50% of the city’s total). 2 of those institutions keep a single office here. 3 are headquartered inside Wisconsin.
The records carry 4 street addresses and 4 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 0.1 miles from the centre point of all Fort Atkinson branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 53538.
PremierBank, Badger Bank are headquartered in Fort Atkinson itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.
The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.
| Institution | Branches in Fort Atkinson | Offices nationwide | Headquarters | Chartered |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PremierBank | 2 | 7 | Fort Atkinson, WI | Not reported |
| Badger Bank | 1 | 4 | Fort Atkinson, WI | Not reported |
| Johnson Bank | 1 | 32 | Racine, WI | Not reported |
Primary sources
- FDIC — BankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1
Institution records as of 2026-09-16.
Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.
If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.
Get matched with an advisorEditorial disclosure — Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a national ATM database?
No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.
How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?
Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.
Reading the atm in Fort Atkinson data on this page
Start with one distinction: what we publish for Fort Atkinson, WI are medians, not averages.
A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 4 and institutions represented of 3.
Use them to frame picking a branch or an institution to bank with rather than to settle it. Your circumstances — credit, timing, the specific offer in front of you — move the outcome more than the local midpoint does.
What these numbers mean for people choosing where to open an account
Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Fort Atkinson, WI and how it sits inside Wisconsin against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Wisconsin.
A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.
The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.
Five checks worth running first
None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.
- Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
- Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
- Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
- Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
- Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
- Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.
How Fort Atkinson, WI compares
Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Fort Atkinson, WI against Wisconsin and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.
Definitions matter as much as the numbers. Two sources can both publish a "median rent" and mean different things — one including utilities, one not; one covering every unit, one only those recently let. Mixing them produces gaps that look meaningful and are not.
When the underlying sample is too small for a reliable estimate, we publish nothing for that measure rather than modelling a plausible-looking figure. Fewer numbers you can trust beats more you cannot.
Frequently asked questions about Fort Atkinson, WI
How current is the atm in Fort Atkinson data?
The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.
Why does another site show a different number for Fort Atkinson, WI?
Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.
Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?
As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 4.
How we built this page
The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.
The limits are the usual three: sampling error grows as geography shrinks, published data always trails reality by months or years, and a midpoint says nothing about the extremes at either end of the local market.
Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.
Other cities in Wisconsin
Methodology
The 4 branch locations listed for Fort Atkinson come from the federal branch files, filtered to Fort Atkinson, WI and matched to the 3 institutions we hold profiles for.
4 of the 4 Fort Atkinson records carry a street address and 4 carry coordinates, which is how the 0.3-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.
PremierBank is the largest presence in Fort Atkinson with 2 of the 4 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.
Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.