ATM in Clarks Summit, PA

ATM in Clarks Summit, PA: 12 branch locations on record from 11 federally insured institutions, spread over 1 ZIP code and 2.7 miles apart at their furthest. Addresses come straight from the federal branch files.

What the branch files show in Clarks Summit, PA

Branches on file
12
Institutions present
11
ZIP codes covered
1
Furthest two branches
2.7 mi apart

Clarks Summit has 12 bank branches on file across 11 institutions, and Peoples Security Bank and Trust Company accounts for 2 of them (17% of the city’s total). 10 of those institutions keep a single office here. 7 are headquartered inside Pennsylvania.

The records carry 12 street addresses and 12 mapped coordinates; the average branch sits 0.7 miles from the centre point of all Clarks Summit branches. Branch ZIP codes on file: 18411.

Citizens Savings Bank is headquartered in Clarks Summit itself, so decisions on local lending are made in town rather than out of state.

Of the institutions here with CFPB complaint data, Wells Fargo Bank, National Association carries the lowest complaint rate at 10.0 complaints per $1bn of deposits.

The federal files list addresses, not opening hours, so we do not publish hours for these branches. Check the institution’s own branch page before travelling.

InstitutionBranches in Clarks SummitOffices nationwideHeadquartersChartered
Peoples Security Bank and Trust Company240Dunmore, PANot reported
Citizens Bank, National Association1981Providence, RINot reported
Citizens Savings Bank16Clarks Summit, PANot reported
Community Bank, National Association1214Canton, NYNot reported
First National Bank of Pennsylvania1363Greenville, PANot reported
PNC Bank, National Association12,404Wilmington, DENot reported
PS Bank110Wyalusing, PANot reported
The Fidelity Deposit and Discount Bank122Dunmore, PANot reported
The Honesdale National Bank114Honesdale, PANot reported
Wayne Bank133Honesdale, PANot reported
Wells Fargo Bank, National Association14,079Sioux Falls, SDNot reported

Primary sources

  • FDICBankFind API endpoints /financials and /institutions (CERT key) · observed quarterly call reports, 2026 Q1

Institution records as of 2026-09-16.

Fees are small. The habits behind them are not.

If cash withdrawals are how the budget gets away from you, a written plan fixes more than a fee refund.

Get matched with an advisor

Editorial disclosure Some companies listed here are commercial brands. We select them editorially from public regulatory data and are never paid for placement or ranking. Read our full disclosure.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a national ATM database?

No public one. This page lists FDIC-registered branch locations, which is where in-network machines are normally sited, and does not claim to list every cash machine.

How much does an out-of-network ATM cost?

Typically a surcharge from the machine operator plus a separate fee from your own bank, so a small withdrawal can cost several percent.

What the atm in Clarks Summit figures actually show

The numbers published here for Clarks Summit, PA are medians — the midpoint of the distribution rather than the mean.

A median is the midpoint: half of the local market sits above it and half below. Averages get dragged around by a handful of extreme values — one very expensive property, one unusually large loan, one graduate earning far more than their classmates — so a median is the safer number to plan against. Locations on record of 12 and institutions represented of 11.

They describe the middle of the market, so they are a starting point for picking a branch or an institution to bank with and nothing more. Anyone quoting you a number will be pricing your file, not the median.

Why the spread around Clarks Summit, PA matters

Context does most of the work here. A number is only high or low next to something else, so we publish Clarks Summit, PA and how it sits inside Pennsylvania against a wider benchmark on the same measure. State of Pennsylvania.

A difference of a few percent is inside the survey's own margin of error. A difference of a quarter or more is real, and it normally reflects the housing mix, the dominant local industries, or how much of the population is retired rather than working.

The useful habit is to pair every figure with the cost it has to cover. Income against rent, loan size against income, price against what the same money buys one county over.

Five checks worth running first

None of this needs a spreadsheet. It needs the discipline of checking the same handful of things every time, whether you are picking a branch or an institution to bank with for the first time or the fifth.

  • Verify the branch is still open and staffed before you travel; registers lag closures by a quarter or more.
  • Check whether deposit insurance covers your full balance, and how joint accounts change that limit.
  • Ask what the number looks like in a bad year, not an average one, and make sure the plan still holds.
  • Write down the monthly number you can genuinely cover, not the maximum a lender or admissions office says you qualify for.
  • Compare at least three offers. Pricing on the same product varies more between providers than most people expect, and the gap is yours to keep.
  • Check the fee schedule and the fine print, not the headline rate — that is where the real cost usually hides.

How Clarks Summit, PA compares

Comparison is the fastest way to tell a genuinely unusual local market from an ordinary one. We benchmark Clarks Summit, PA against Pennsylvania and against the national picture on the same definitions, in the same period, so the difference you see is a real difference rather than an artefact of two datasets disagreeing.

Most contradictory statistics you meet online are definition mismatches rather than errors. Gross versus net, occupied versus advertised, applications versus originations: each pair produces a different headline from the same underlying reality.

Any measure the source flags as unreliable is dropped rather than smoothed. That is why some pages carry fewer figures than others: the local market itself is thinly sampled.

Common questions

How current is the atm in Clarks Summit data?

The figures come from the most recent release of the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file, and we refresh the page when a new one is published. Public datasets run a reporting lag of several months to two years, so the latest available period is not the same as today.

Why does another site show a different number for Clarks Summit, PA?

Almost always because it is measuring something slightly different, or using an earlier release. Check the definition and the period before assuming one of the two is wrong; federal branch and office registers publish several near-identical measures with meaningfully different scopes.

Can I use this for picking a branch or an institution to bank with?

As a benchmark, yes — it tells you whether an offer or an asking price is normal for this local market. As a substitute for your own quote or estimate, no. Locations on record of 12.

Method and limitations

The page is assembled from federal branch and office registers, specifically the FDIC office file and the NCUA credit union branch file. Nothing here is modelled from a proprietary black box: every figure traces to a published record, and where we derive a ratio we show both inputs so the arithmetic can be checked.

Be aware of what the data cannot do. Small-area estimates are noisier than headline national ones, every source reports on a delay, and no median describes the outliers that people most often remember.

Where a source revises a figure, the revised value replaces the old one rather than sitting alongside it, so the page always reflects the current official position. If you spot a number that looks wrong, it is worth telling us — corrections get made against the source record, not by guesswork.

Other cities in Pennsylvania

Methodology

The 12 branch locations listed for Clarks Summit come from the federal branch files, filtered to Clarks Summit, PA and matched to the 11 institutions we hold profiles for.

12 of the 12 Clarks Summit records carry a street address and 12 carry coordinates, which is how the 2.7-mile spread and the ZIP list above are worked out.

Peoples Security Bank and Trust Company is the largest presence in Clarks Summit with 2 of the 12 branches; figures per institution are on its own profile page.

Sources: FDIC institution and office files; NCUA call report. American Community Survey 5-year estimates, 2022.